Al Manhal International Schools vs Al-Saadah College Schools
Al Manhal International Schools and Al-Saadah College Schools are both in Amman, about 5 km apart. Both schools offer British programmes, and Al Manhal International Schools also offers Bespoke, Cambridge IGCSE, Cambridge A Levels and Pearson Edexcel IGCSE. Published annual fees are JOD 1,600 - 4,630 at Al Manhal International Schools and JOD 1,760 - 3,160 at Al-Saadah College Schools, which puts Al Manhal International Schools roughly 27% higher. Al Manhal International Schools takes pupils from 0 to 18, and Al-Saadah College Schools from 4 to 18. Typical class sizes are 20 at Al Manhal International Schools and 18 at Al-Saadah College Schools.
Bespoke Curriculum, British Curriculum, Cambridge IGCSE, Cambridge A Levels, Pearson Edexcel IGCSE
Curriculum
British Curriculum
Pupils
Pupils
—
Pupils
379
Typical class size
Typical class size
20
Typical class size
18
Instruction language
Instruction language
Arabic, English
Instruction language
English
Opened
Opened
1970
Opened
—
Bus service
Bus service
No
Bus service
—
Essentials
Essentials
Location
Location
Amman, Jordan. The MIS campus is in the Dahiyat Al Rashid area, in Al-Jubeiha (Al-Jame'a district), and the site covers 10 acres.
Location
The school is located on Al-Istiqlal Street, Amman, Jordan. It has roots in the Lweibdeh district near Luzmila Hospital dating back to 1958, reflecting its long-standing presence in the Jordanian capital. The current address is listed as Al-Istiqlal Street in Amman.
Stages
Stages
Nursery; Kindergarten; Primary (mixed from grades 1–4); Secondary (Girls from grades 5–12 and Boys from grades 5–12). IG department; International program (IGCSE).
Stages
National Program is structured as Lower Primary (1st–4th), Upper Primary (5th–10th), and Secondary (11th–12th), with class sizes not exceeding 25 students per grade. In addition, the school offers International (IGCSE) curricula, Kindergarten, and a Special Needs program.
School type
School type
Nursery, Kindergarten, and Primary are co-educational; Secondary is gender-segregated (Girls' secondary and Boys' secondary).
School type
Not specified on public pages. The school lists International (IGCSE), National, Kindergarten, and Special Needs programs, but does not publish explicit details on co-education status or boarding facilities.
Pupil nationality mix
Pupil nationality mix
—
Pupil nationality mix
—
Additional learning support
Additional learning support
Supportive education program; department of psychological and educational guidance.
Additional learning support
Special Needs program follows a national inclusion framework. It includes inclusive education principles, IQ testing for registration, development of individualized educational plans, staff training, remedial services, and classroom resources to support inclusion.
Country affiliation
Country affiliation
—
Country affiliation
No formal country affiliation is stated; the school operates as a Jordan-based private institution offering Jordanian national programs alongside international curricula.
Religious affiliation
Religious affiliation
—
Religious affiliation
There is no explicit religious affiliation published. The school emphasizes Jordanian societal values and openness to the outside world without indicating a specific religious alignment.
School day structure
School day structure
—
School day structure
The school day runs Saturday to Thursday from 8:30 AM to 3:30 PM.
Bus service details
Bus service details
Bus transportation is provided with six zones across Amman. Zone 1 (University Housing / Dahiyat al-Rasheed): two-way 530 JD; one-way 370 JD. Zone 2 (Al-Jubeiheh / Green Belt / Sports City): two-way 630 JD; one-way 435 JD. Zone 3 (Ta'la Al-Ali East & West; Shmeisani; Abu Nseir Housing; Sweileh; Shafa Badran; Arjan; Al Kamiyah; Safout; Al-Hamar): two-way 680 JD; one-way 470 JD. Zone 4 (Jabal al-Luweibdeh; Jabal Hussein; Jabal al-Nuzha; Dahiat al-Aqsa; Abdali; Prince Hassan area; Tabarbour; Hashem al-Shamali; Khalda; Um Sammaq; Abu Alanda; Al Rabia; Um Adineh; Wadi Saqra): two-way 730 JD; one-way 500 JD. Zone 5 (Dabouq; Al Jundewil; Al Bayader; Wadi Sir; Mecca Street; The Medical City; Prince Rashid area; Abdoun; Deir Ghbar; Um Summaq al-Janoubi; Roundabouts 1–8): two-way 780 JD; one-way 535 JD. Zone 6 (Marj Al-Hamam; Al-Fuheis; Al-Saru; Ain Al-Basha): two-way 830 JD; one-way 565 JD. Note: Bus fees are annual and non-refundable if withdrawal from transportation occurs.
Bus service details
Public bus service information is not published on public pages. Families may need to arrange private transport; inquiries can be directed to the school's contact channel.
Fees
Fees
Fee details
Fee details
Application & Registration Fees
- Nursery registration fee: JD 50. - Registration fee for the National program (Grades 1–12): JD 150. - Registration fee for the International/British program (Grades 1–12): JD 150.
Tuition fees by year group (annual and per-term)
- Nursery (age from 2 months): JD 130–180 per month (depending on nursery level/program).
- Advanced nursery: JD 1,600 per year — Estimated per term: JD 533. - KG (البستان): JD 1,650 per year — Estimated per term: JD 550. - Pre‑KG (التمهيدي): JD 1,700 per year — Estimated per term: JD 567.
Primary / Basic years (annual — per term): - Grade 1: JD 1,840 — JD 613 per term. - Grade 2: JD 1,890 — JD 630 per term. - Grade 3: JD 1,950 — JD 650 per term. - Grade 4: JD 2,080 — JD 693 per term. - Grade 5: JD 2,135 — JD 712 per term. - Grade 6: JD 2,180 — JD 727 per term.
Lower secondary / Middle years (annual — per term): - Grade 7: JD 2,240 — JD 747 per term. - Grade 8: JD 2,310 — JD 770 per term. - Grade 9: JD 2,430 — JD 810 per term.
Upper secondary / High school (annual — per term): - Grade 10: JD 2,590 — JD 863 per term. - Grade 11: JD 3,050 — JD 1,017 per term. - Grade 12: JD 3,160 — JD 1,053 per term.
British / International pathway (annual — per term): - Year 1 (British): JD 2,470 — JD 823 per term. - Year 2 (British): JD 2,530 — JD 843 per term. - Year 3 (British): JD 2,580 — JD 860 per term. - Year 4 (British): JD 2,710 — JD 903 per term. - Year 5 (British): JD 2,830 — JD 943 per term. - Year 6 (British): JD 2,930 — JD 977 per term.
IGCSE / GCE years (annual — per term): - IGCSE Year 7: JD 3,050 — JD 1,017 per term. - IGCSE Year 8: JD 3,280 — JD 1,093 per term. - IGCSE Year 9: JD 4,110 — JD 1,370 per term. - IGCSE Year 10: JD 4,160 — JD 1,387 per term. - GCE Year 11: JD 4,510 — JD 1,503 per term. - GCE Year 12: JD 4,630 — JD 1,543 per term.
- Supporting learning program (annual): JD 1,730 — Estimated per term: JD 577.
(Note: per‑term figures above are calculated by dividing the published annual fee by three to produce a standard three‑term estimate.)
Transportation (annual charges)
- Transportation is charged by geographic category; amounts are annual and the one‑way and round‑trip rates are published per category as follows: - Category 1 (e.g., Iskan Al Jam'a / Dahiet Al Rasheed): Round trip JD 530 — One way JD 370. - Category 2 (e.g., Al Jubaiha / Al Dahieh al khadra' / Al Madinah Al Reyadieh): Round trip JD 630 — One way JD 435. - Category 3 (e.g., Tla' Al Ali East & West / Shmeisani / Sweileh / Arjan / Al Kamaleih / Safot / Al Hommar): Round trip JD 680 — One way JD 470. - Category 4 (e.g., Jabal al Weibdeh / Jabal al Husien / Khalda / Al Abdali / Tabrbour / Al Rabieh): Round trip JD 730 — One way JD 500. - Category 5 (e.g., Dabouq / Al Jandaweel / Al Bayader / Wadi al Seer / Abdoun / Deir Ghbar / First–Eighth Circle): Round trip JD 780 — One way JD 535. - Category 6 (e.g., Marj Al Hamam / Al Fuheis / Al Sero / Ain Al Basha): Round trip JD 830 — One way JD 565. - Category 7 (e.g., As Salt / Na'ur): Round trip JD 870 — One way JD 585. - Category 8 (e.g., Dahiet Al Amira Haya / Alrsyfah): Round trip JD 900 — One way JD 605.
- Transportation is treated as an annual fee and is non‑refundable if a student withdraws from the service.
Other costs and recurring charges
- After‑school program fee (for extended care): JD 250 for the after‑school slot described (hours vary by grade). - Enhancement programs fee: JD 40. - Health/accident insurance fee: JD 15. - Graduation fee for Grade 12: JD 150. - Exam registration fees (Grade 11 / Grade 12 exams): JD 100 (per the published exam registration items). - Books and stationery: Pre‑KG JD 100; KG JD 150 (published as separate book/stationery charges). - Additional supporting services fee (listed as “support services” / electronic services, document copying, etc.): JD 100 (where published). - Uniform fees: the school lists uniform charges as non‑refundable where applied; specific uniform price lines are not published in the fee schedule.
Discounts and sibling concessions
- Sibling discounts: second child 5% (or, as published in some pages, 10% for second and subsequent — published materials show sibling/early‑payment discount schemes; the schedule lists specific percentage discount tiers). - Early/full payment discount: 10% discount when the full annual tuition is paid in advance or fully settled before the end of August. - Additional discounts: targeted discounts for staff (medical assistant / army / police), alumni children, or other approved cases; sports/excellence scholarships are applied subject to conditions.
Refund information
- Registration fees, uniform fees and book fees are non‑refundable if a student withdraws before the start of the school year. - Tuition fees are not refunded for withdrawals during the school year except where the student is leaving the country or other compelling reasons exist; refunds in those cases require an application with supporting documentation and are subject to administrative approval. - Transportation fees are annual and non‑refundable under the published policy. - No refund is issued for any student expelled for violating Ministry or school rules.
Boarding fees
- No boarding provision or boarding fees are published for the school; the fee schedule covers day‑school tuition, nursery monthly charges and transport.
Billing schedule and payment terms (published items)
- The published schedule treats tuition as an annual charge per grade. The school publishes a 10% discount for full/advanced payment before the end of August. Transportation is billed annually. Specific published pages do not show a detailed multi‑installment billing calendar (dates for term invoices) or an explicit mandatory installment plan on the fee page.
Fee payment options
- The published fee schedule does not specify accepted payment methods (e.g., bank transfer, credit card, cheque) on the fee and transportation pages. Payment method details and bank account/payments procedures are not published on the same fee pages.
Brief note about available published information
The school's published fee pages provide annual tuition by grade, transportation category rates, registration and a list of additional small fees and discounts, and they state the refund rules and that transportation is annual/non‑refundable. The published pages do not list a formal per‑term billing calendar or the school's accepted payment methods; per‑term figures above were calculated by dividing the published annual fee by three to create a standard three‑term estimate.
Fee details
Application fees
- No separate, specific application fee amount is published in the available public fee listings. The published tuition figures are presented as annual totals and listings note that first‑year one‑time fees or registration/seat reservation charges may apply but are not itemised in the public breakdowns.
Tuition fees — annual and per‑term equivalents (by year group)
- Tuition amounts are published as annual totals. The annual amounts below are displayed in Jordanian Dinars (JOD). Per‑term equivalents shown are the annual total divided into three equal payments (per‑term amounts are a straightforward division for reference and do not imply the school bills in exactly three equal terms).
- A detailed billing schedule and formal payment terms (for example number and due dates of installments, early‑payment discounts, or penalties for late payment) are not published in the available fee listings. The published figures are presented as annual totals without an itemised public instalment schedule.
Boarding fees
- Boarding is not applicable. The school previously maintained a boarding section historically but that boarding section was closed long ago; the school operates as a day school. No current boarding fee schedule is published.
Other costs and fees (uniforms, books, transport, exam/assessment fees, one‑time charges)
- The published tuition totals do not itemise other common school costs such as uniforms, textbooks, transportation, external examination fees or activity/consumables charges. Listings note that first‑year one‑time fees or registration/seat reservation charges may apply, but specific amounts for these items are not publicly itemised in the available fee summaries. Parents should budget separately for uniforms, textbooks, school trips, transport and examination fees because these items are not included in the annual tuition totals as published.
Refund information
- No detailed refund policy or published schedule of refundable versus non‑refundable fees is included in the available public fee listings. The published materials that provide annual tuition totals do not itemise a refund policy for application, registration, seat reservation or tuition payments.
Fee payment options (credit card, bank transfer, cheques, etc.)
- Available public listings do not specify which payment methods (for example credit/debit card, bank transfer, cheque or cash) are accepted for tuition and other fees. The accepted payment channels and any banking details for transfers are not published in the fee summaries consulted.
Summary of sources and remaining details
- Published annual tuition totals by grade are available from independent school directories and appear in the figures above. Those listings present annual totals only and do not provide a full, itemised invoice schedule, specific application/registration fee amounts, the detailed refund policy, or the school's accepted payment channels. For those specific items, no itemised public breakdown was located in the consulted fee listings.
Diving deeper
Diving deeper
Boarding arrangements
Boarding arrangements
—
Boarding arrangements
—
Uniform requirement
Uniform requirement
The school requires a full daily uniform. On days with physical education, students wear the sports uniform with sneakers, regardless of color. Hair must be neat and tied back; jewelry and accessories are restricted; nails must be trimmed.
Uniform requirement
—
Food options
Food options
The school has a cafeteria in each campus where students can buy food and beverages during breaks; the cafeteria offers hot and cold foods; health and safety conditions apply to the cafeteria.
Food options
—
House system
House system
—
House system
—
Governance and ownership
Governance and ownership
The Manhal Educational Foundation is supervised by a Board of Directors consisting of five members elected from among the shareholders every four years. A Director General is appointed by the Board to supervise and manage the Foundation in accordance with the policies adopted by the Board, in line with the directives of the Ministry of Education in the Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan.
Governance and ownership
—
Academics
Academics
Curriculum details
Curriculum details
Ministry of Education curriculum with enrichment in Mathematics and Science taught in English and French from Grade 2; British section (IGCSE) offered in the secondary division.
Curriculum details
Al-Saadah College Schools in Amman, Jordan offer two curricula: the Jordanian National Program and the Cambridge International Examinations (IGCSE), with Kindergarten included in the school. The National Program is organized into Lower Primary (grades 1–4), Upper Primary (grades 5–10), and Secondary (grades 11–12), with one classroom per grade and a maximum of 25 students; the Secondary provides Scientific and Literary streams. The Cambridge/IGCSE pathway is available at the secondary level and is Cambridge-accredited for IGCSE assessments. Instruction is in English and Arabic, with German taught as a core language across the curriculum, including Kindergarten where Arabic, English, and German are taught. The curriculum is supported by digital reading platforms such as Kutubee and by facilities including science labs, computer labs, an art studio, and a gym.
Student teacher ratio
Student teacher ratio
Class sizes do not exceed 20 students per class.
Student teacher ratio
—
Exam results
Exam results
—
Exam results
—
Higher education progression
Higher education progression
The school aims to prepare students to enroll in the best universities.
Higher education progression
—
Gifted and talented
Gifted and talented
—
Gifted and talented
—
Academic calendar
Academic calendar
—
Academic calendar
—
Wellbeing & support
Wellbeing & support
Social & emotional learning
Social & emotional learning
The Educational Psychological Counseling Department provides psychological, social and educational counseling to students, families and staff. Its mission is to support students' lives across psychological and social dimensions and to help them understand themselves and achieve their goals. It offers individual and group counseling sessions, as well as professional sessions for challenging cases, and it identifies students' weaknesses to provide solutions through collaboration with parents and teachers. The department aims to create a supportive learning atmosphere by fostering cooperative relationships among the school administration, staff, students and parents. It also provides family counseling, informational brochures, and regular home visits to support students' wellbeing and development.
Social & emotional learning
The school's public mission states a goal of providing a safe school environment, which underpins student well-being. It does not specify a formal Social and Emotional Learning (SEL) program or named SEL staff or initiatives. Public pages do not describe any SEL-specific curricula or activities. The school does not publicly disclose information regarding SEL provision, staff, or initiatives.
Special educational needs (SEN)
Special educational needs (SEN)
The school provides a 'Support education program' for learners with learning difficulties and uses individualized plans (IEP and IIP) for each student. A multidisciplinary team conducts diagnostic evaluations, psychological and educational assessments, and provides therapy and instruction in collaboration with families and staff.
Special educational needs (SEN)
The Programs menu lists Special Needs as a program offered by Al-Saadah College Schools. The school's pages do not specify the types of Special Educational Needs it can support or whether it is a specialist SEN institution. No details about SEN staff or facilities are publicly disclosed. The school does not publicly disclose information regarding specific SEN provision beyond noting a Special Needs option.
English as an additional language
English as an additional language
The school has a special team known for its ability to teach language to non-native speakers and newcomers from other countries.
English as an additional language
The Programs page lists International (IGCSE), National, Kindergarten, and Special Needs, but there is no explicit EAL program listed. No publicly disclosed information about EAL provision, staff, or initiatives is available. The school does not publicly disclose information regarding EAL support.
Mental wellbeing
Mental wellbeing
The Educational Psychological Counseling Department preserves the mental health of students and helps them achieve their goals. It provides psychological, social and educational counseling, offers family counseling, and conducts home visits. It also produces brochures to educate teachers, students and parents about wellbeing and learning strategies.
Mental wellbeing
The mission emphasizes a safe school environment but there is no publicly disclosed information about specific mental wellbeing programs or staff. Public pages do not describe mental health services, counseling schemes, or wellbeing initiatives. The school does not publicly disclose information regarding mental wellbeing provisions.
Safeguarding
Safeguarding
—
Safeguarding
The school lists a Child Protection Policy as part of its registration resources. There are no publicly disclosed details about safeguarding procedures beyond the existence of this policy. The school does not publicly disclose further safeguarding staff or processes.
Safeguarding policy
Safeguarding policy
—
Safeguarding policy
—
Facilities
Facilities
Facilities overview
Facilities overview
The school is fully equipped with laboratories, computer labs, a library, playgrounds, and a gymnasium, along with creative and innovative activities. The school also provides a health section and cafeterias to support student well-being and nutrition. Transportation is available to assist with commuting. The school uses modern teaching methods and technology to support learning.
Facilities overview
—
Sports facilities
Sports facilities
The school has playgrounds for outdoor activities and a gymnasium for indoor physical education. These spaces support a range of sports and active learning.
Sports facilities
—
Academic facilities
Academic facilities
The school has science laboratories and other laboratories, as well as computer laboratories. The library is available for study and research. The facilities support science and technology education.
Academic facilities
—
Extra curricular facilities
Extra curricular facilities
The IG Department Activities include welcoming events at the start of the year and a variety of scientific and entertainment trips for different stages. The school celebrates religious, national, and cultural occasions. Various voluntary activities are organized to enrich positive values and charity. The school organizes scientific exhibitions to showcase student projects in line with the program's mission.
Extra curricular facilities
—
Parent experience
Parent experience
History
History
—
History
Al-Saadah College Schools traces its origins to 1958 when Georgette Abu Zaid established a small kindergarten in Amman, the first and only kindergarten in Jordan at that time. It expanded to include primary grades and moved to Al-Abdali, growing into one of the early private schools. In 1968, the founders purchased land near the Ministry of Interior and built the current building; a boarding section for expatriate Gulf students operated until 1970. A second floor was added to accommodate secondary levels, and by 1978 new classes increased enrollment. In 2002, the school was renamed Al-Saadah College Schools, and in 2023 it celebrated its 65th anniversary under principal Dr. Nabil Musa Kharman.
Community
Community
—
Community
The school participates in the King Abdullah II Award for Physical Fitness since 2005, achieving top placements across the kingdom and earning medals in multiple years. The school has highlighted Cambridge/Oxford program-related recognitions in its news, including accreditation announcements in December 2023. The institution maintains an active alumni network with Names of Graduates and Ceremonies, reflecting ongoing family involvement through graduate ceremonies.
Parent teacher association
Parent teacher association
—
Parent teacher association
A standalone Parent Teacher Association is not described on the site. Parent involvement is integrated into the school's governance through a philosophy that emphasizes ongoing interaction among students, staff, and parents. Registration materials include Parents Instructions and a Parents Contract to govern parent participation. The school maintains an alumni network with Names of Graduates and Ceremonies, indicating family engagement beyond current students. The Reach Us and Alumni sections provide channels for family participation and updates.
Extra-curricular
Extra-curricular
Academic & intellectual
Academic & intellectual
Extracurricular activities are activated as a requirement for every student. The school emphasizes developing thinking skills to engage with the curriculum and to foster dialogue with the content of learning. The educational approach centers on meeting the needs of each student. There is ongoing academic and social follow-up of students to support their development.
Academic & intellectual
—
Arts & creative
Arts & creative
Arts such as music, drama, and drawing are integrated into both the curriculum and extracurricular life to make learning engaging and expressive. The school provides spaces for the arts, including a music room. Students participate in arts-related activities that complement classroom learning. The arts program supports creativity across student life.
Arts & creative
—
Cultural & language
Cultural & language
Language is emphasized as a mediator for culture across multiple areas of learning. The school highlights the importance of language in connecting cultures. There is ongoing focus on language to support cultural understanding.
Cultural & language
—
Social & hobbies
Social & hobbies
Leisure and academic trips serve curricular purposes. The school honors high achievers in each department. Students participate in basketball matches and reading challenge competitions at school level. The school participates in literary and other cultural events.
Social & hobbies
—
Community & service
Community & service
—
Community & service
—
Leadership & professional
Leadership & professional
—
Leadership & professional
—
Lifestyle & wellbeing
Lifestyle & wellbeing
Al-Manhal has a closed gym that supports a range of sports activities and tournaments. Sports are overseen by qualified sports supervisors. The facilities provide spaces designed to support student fitness and well-being.
Lifestyle & wellbeing
—
Language provision
Language provision
Language provision
Language provision
The Ministry of Education curricula are taught. From Grade 2, Mathematics and Science are taught in English and French. The British High School program (IGCSE) is delivered in the secondary department, with IGCSE in Grade 10 and A‑levels in Grades 11–12, aligned with Cambridge and Edexcel. Diagnostic exams in English language, Science and Mathematics are provided for Grades 6 and 8 to assess students' levels.
Language provision
The school teaches Arabic, English, and German. The kindergarten learning approach focuses on these three languages in early education.
Bilingual teaching
Bilingual teaching
The school runs the British High School program (IGCSE) in the secondary department, starting in grade 9; grade 10 completes the IGCSE, and grades 11–12 follow the A‑level path. The secondary is divided into separate schools for girls and boys, while the elementary stage is co‑educational. From Grade 2, Mathematics and Science are taught in English and French, alongside the Ministry of Education curricula.
Bilingual teaching
—
Immersion programs
Immersion programs
—
Immersion programs
—
Reputation
Reputation
Awards
Awards
—
Awards
—
Accreditations
Accreditations
—
Accreditations
—
Admissions
Admissions
Admissions
Admissions
1) Placement tests and interview. The school conducts placement tests in Arabic language, English language, and Maths for new students. A personal interview with the manager is conducted as part of the admission process. The school uses the results of the tests and the interview to determine placement and approve admission. 2) Documentation. New students must submit authenticated and valid copies of the following: birth certificate, family ID notebook, vaccinations record, and four recent photos. For non-Jordanian residents, a passport and residency are required. The Transition Certificate, the Student's file, the annual academic year, and the school certificate for the last academic year must also be provided.
Admissions
The school offers International (IGCSE) and National programs, with Kindergarten and Special Needs provisions. It is located on Al-Istiqlal Street, Amman, Jordan. Admissions materials include a Registration Booklet, Fees, and a Parents Contract; additional documents include an Opening Announcement, grade-specific Student Discipline guidelines (1-3, 4-6, 7-12), School Instructions, and a Child Protection Policy.