Brighton International Academy vs British Modern International School
Brighton International Academy and British Modern International School are both in Doha, about 6 km apart. Both schools offer Cambridge (Primary) and British programmes, and British Modern International School also offers Cambridge (Secondary) and Cambridge IGCSE. Published annual fees are close, at QAR 18,000 - 22,000 for Brighton International Academy and QAR 14,214 - 24,000 for British Modern International School. Brighton International Academy takes pupils from 5 to 11, and British Modern International School from 3 to 14.
British Curriculum, Cambridge (Primary), Cambridge (Secondary), Cambridge IGCSE
Pupils
Pupils
—
Pupils
600
Typical class size
Typical class size
—
Typical class size
12
Instruction language
Instruction language
English, Arabic
Instruction language
English
Opened
Opened
2016
Opened
2008
Bus service
Bus service
No
Bus service
—
Essentials
Essentials
Location
Location
120 Al Maadheed Street, Doha, Qatar. It is in Doha, Qatar. The school is located in the capital city of Qatar.
Location
Al Messilla, Madinath Khalifa South, Doha, Qatar
Stages
Stages
KG Curriculum guides early-years learning, while the Primary Curriculum covers Year 1–6 under the Cambridge International Primary Programme. The Cambridge International Primary Programme is designed for children aged 5–11 and develops English, Mathematics and Science in English. Arabic Language, Qatar History and Islamic Studies are taught, with French also included among core subjects.
Stages
KG to Key Stage 3
School type
School type
—
School type
Co-educational international day school
Pupil nationality mix
Pupil nationality mix
—
Pupil nationality mix
Multicultural setting
Additional learning support
Additional learning support
—
Additional learning support
—
Country affiliation
Country affiliation
—
Country affiliation
United Kingdom
Religious affiliation
Religious affiliation
—
Religious affiliation
—
School day structure
School day structure
—
School day structure
—
Bus service details
Bus service details
—
Bus service details
—
Fees
Fees
Fee details
Fee details
Application fees - Admission test fee: QAR 300 for Grades 1–6. KG1 and KG2 do not have an admission-test charge listed (no fee shown). - Registration (one‑time): QAR 1,000 (applies at enrolment).
Tuition fees by year group (amounts per term and annual total) — academic year 2025–2026 - KG1: First Term QAR 8,000; Second Term QAR 5,000; Third Term QAR 5,000; Tuition fee total QAR 18,000. - KG2: First Term QAR 8,000; Second Term QAR 5,000; Third Term QAR 5,000; Tuition fee total QAR 18,000. - Grade 1: First Term QAR 8,000; Second Term QAR 6,000; Third Term QAR 6,000; Tuition fee total QAR 20,000. - Grade 2: First Term QAR 8,000; Second Term QAR 6,000; Third Term QAR 6,000; Tuition fee total QAR 20,000. - Grade 3: First Term QAR 8,000; Second Term QAR 6,000; Third Term QAR 6,000; Tuition fee total QAR 20,000. - Grade 4: First Term QAR 8,000; Second Term QAR 6,000; Third Term QAR 6,000; Tuition fee total QAR 20,000. - Grade 5: First Term QAR 9,000; Second Term QAR 6,500; Third Term QAR 6,500; Tuition fee total QAR 22,000. - Grade 6: First Term QAR 9,000; Second Term QAR 6,500; Third Term QAR 6,500; Tuition fee total QAR 22,000.
Billing schedule and payment terms - Tuition is presented as three term payments (First Term, Second Term, Third Term) with the per‑term amounts shown above and the annual tuition totals shown as the sum of those three term payments. No specific due dates, instalment deadlines, or late‑payment penalties are included in the published 2025–2026 fee schedule.
Boarding fees - Boarding is not applicable; the academy operates as a day school for the listed age range and does not publish boarding fees.
Other costs and recurring/additional fees - Books (annual): KG1/KG2 QAR 1,200; Grade 1–3 QAR 1,300; Grade 4–6 QAR 1,500 (amounts vary by grade as shown). - Uniform (one‑off/annual as shown): KG1/KG2 QAR 800; Grades 1–6 QAR 1,000. - Transport (annual): QAR 5,000 (per student, single rate shown across grades). - Admission test fee (already listed above): QAR 300 for Grades 1–6; KG levels show no admission test fee. - Registration (one‑time): QAR 1,000 (already listed above).
Refund information - The published 2025–2026 fee schedule does not include a detailed refund or withdrawal policy within the fee document itself. No specific refund amounts, prorating rules, or deadlines are provided in that fee schedule.
Fee payment options - Payment methods (for example, bank transfer, credit card, cash) are not specified in the published 2025–2026 fee schedule or the admissions fee summary. Contact details for the accounting/registrar are published separately for payment enquiries.
Fee details
Application and Registration Fees A registration fee of QAR 1,030 is charged across all year groups. A seat reservation fee of QAR 1,000 is required and is deducted from tuition fees.
Tuition Fees Annual tuition fees for the 2025/2026 academic year are:
Boarding Fees The school does not offer boarding facilities.
Billing Schedule and Payment Terms The published fee schedule provides annual fees only. Instalment schedules and payment deadlines are not specified in the available fee documentation.
Refund Information The school charges a refundable security deposit of QAR 2,060. Additional refund terms are not specified in the published fee schedule.
Payment Methods Accepted payment methods are not specified in the available fee documentation.
Diving deeper
Diving deeper
Boarding arrangements
Boarding arrangements
—
Boarding arrangements
—
Uniform requirement
Uniform requirement
—
Uniform requirement
—
Food options
Food options
—
Food options
—
House system
House system
—
House system
—
Governance and ownership
Governance and ownership
—
Governance and ownership
—
Academics
Academics
Curriculum details
Curriculum details
Brighton International Academy follows the Cambridge International Primary Programme. The KG Curriculum runs from Year 1 to Year 6 and emphasizes communication, language and literacy; personal, social and emotional development; problem solving; creative development; physical development; and knowledge of the world. The Primary Curriculum develops English, Mathematics and Science, with Social Studies, PE, Art and Character Education, all taught in English; Arabic Language, Qatar History and Islamic Studies are offered (Arabic and Qatar History for Arab nationals). The Primary Programme covers Year 1–6 with Mathematics, English Language, Arabic Language, Islamic Studies (Muslim students only), Qatar History, Science, Social Studies, Art, and Physical Education; French is taught as a foundation subject in Key Stage 1 and 2. Assessments are continuous with reporting twice a year.
Curriculum details
Cambridge International curriculum with Canvas USA educational platform. Departments cover language, maths, science, social studies, computer science, art, PE and library.
Student teacher ratio
Student teacher ratio
—
Student teacher ratio
—
Exam results
Exam results
—
Exam results
—
Higher education progression
Higher education progression
—
Higher education progression
—
Gifted and talented
Gifted and talented
—
Gifted and talented
—
Academic calendar
Academic calendar
—
Academic calendar
—
Wellbeing & support
Wellbeing & support
Social & emotional learning
Social & emotional learning
—
Social & emotional learning
—
Special educational needs (SEN)
Special educational needs (SEN)
—
Special educational needs (SEN)
—
English as an additional language
English as an additional language
—
English as an additional language
—
Mental wellbeing
Mental wellbeing
—
Mental wellbeing
—
Safeguarding
Safeguarding
—
Safeguarding
—
Safeguarding policy
Safeguarding policy
—
Safeguarding policy
—
Facilities
Facilities
Facilities overview
Facilities overview
—
Facilities overview
—
Sports facilities
Sports facilities
—
Sports facilities
—
Academic facilities
Academic facilities
—
Academic facilities
—
Extra curricular facilities
Extra curricular facilities
—
Extra curricular facilities
—
Parent experience
Parent experience
History
History
—
History
—
Community
Community
—
Community
—
Parent teacher association
Parent teacher association
—
Parent teacher association
—
Extra-curricular
Extra-curricular
Academic & intellectual
Academic & intellectual
—
Academic & intellectual
—
Arts & creative
Arts & creative
—
Arts & creative
—
Cultural & language
Cultural & language
—
Cultural & language
—
Social & hobbies
Social & hobbies
—
Social & hobbies
—
Community & service
Community & service
—
Community & service
—
Leadership & professional
Leadership & professional
—
Leadership & professional
—
Lifestyle & wellbeing
Lifestyle & wellbeing
—
Lifestyle & wellbeing
—
Language provision
Language provision
Language provision
Language provision
—
Language provision
—
Bilingual teaching
Bilingual teaching
—
Bilingual teaching
—
Immersion programs
Immersion programs
—
Immersion programs
—
Reputation
Reputation
Awards
Awards
—
Awards
—
Accreditations
Accreditations
—
Accreditations
—
Admissions
Admissions
Admissions
Admissions
Enrollment Now Open for KG 1 to Year 6. The school has a simple 3-step process: Request Info, Apply, Entry Exam. To join Brighton International Academy, check our admission policy and regulations. Required documents include: copy of student's passport and ID; copy of parents' passport and ID; passport-size photo of the student; copy of student's birth certificate; copy of immunization card; student medical file and copy of health card; original and copy of academic certificate of the last year; for students transferring from other countries, legal documentation for the report card; tuition fees clearance form from the previous school. Entry Exam requires students to sit for entrance exams in English and Math and pass both with a minimum of 60% in each. The school is located at 120 Al Maadheed Street, Doha, Qatar.
Admissions
Application form available online. Open admissions.