Chartwell International School vs Chartwell International School - Belgrade
Chartwell International School and Chartwell International School - Belgrade are both in Belgrade, about 1 km apart. Both schools offer British, Cambridge IGCSE, Cambridge International AS Levels and Cambridge A Levels programmes, and Chartwell International School also offers Cambridge (Primary). Published annual fees are close, at RSD 8,000 - 14,500 for Chartwell International School and RSD 8,000 - 14,500 for Chartwell International School - Belgrade. Both take pupils from 2 to 18. The two are similar in size, at around 1,000 and 1,000 pupils. Typical class sizes are 15 at Chartwell International School and 18 at Chartwell International School - Belgrade.
British Curriculum, Cambridge (Primary), Cambridge IGCSE, Cambridge International AS Levels, Cambridge A Levels
Curriculum
British Curriculum, Cambridge IGCSE, Cambridge International AS Levels, Cambridge A Levels
Pupils
Pupils
1,000
Pupils
1,000
Typical class size
Typical class size
15
Typical class size
18
Instruction language
Instruction language
English
Instruction language
English
Opened
Opened
1998
Opened
1998
Bus service
Bus service
No
Bus service
No
Essentials
Essentials
Location
Location
The Chartwell International School is located in Belgrade, Serbia, in the peaceful Dedinje suburb near embassies and residential areas, about a 10-minute drive from the city centre. Since September 2023 the school has eight buildings, serving Pre-School through Upper Secondary across multiple campuses in Belgrade.
Location
The Chartwell International School is located in Belgrade, in the suburb of Dedinje, close to embassies and residential areas. It lies about a 10-minute drive from the city centre. The school is set in pleasant grounds with park-like gardens and sports facilities nearby, providing easy access to transport options.
Approximately 60 nationalities are represented in the student body; most students are multilingual and many local students have international backgrounds.
Pupil nationality mix
—
Additional learning support
Additional learning support
ESL Support: Pre-School does not have a formal ESL programme; non-English-speaking children are immersed in a visual, hands-on learning environment with close collaboration with parents to support language learning. In Primary and Secondary, ESL is provided in small groups at different levels, following the Cambridge Primary English as a Second Language curriculum to develop speaking, listening, reading and writing.
Additional learning support
ESL support; Language support
Country affiliation
Country affiliation
Serbia
Country affiliation
Serbia. The school is affiliated with Cambridge International Examinations and the Ministry of Education, Science and Technological Development of Serbia.
Religious affiliation
Religious affiliation
—
Religious affiliation
—
School day structure
School day structure
Pre-School day runs 8:20–4:45 with a fixed timetable including circle time, lunch, nap time and afternoon activities. Primary ends at 3:00 and Secondary at 3:30, with after-school care until 5:00. The Secondary day is split into eight 45-minute periods with a 10-minute morning break and a 45-minute lunch break.
School day structure
The school day for Foundation and Primary ends at 3:00 p.m.; Secondary ends at 3:30 p.m. The day is split into eight 45-minute periods for all years, with a 10-minute morning break and a 45-minute lunch break. Drop-off is 8:15–8:25; pick-up is 3:30–3:45; clubs run 3:45–4:30.
Bus service details
Bus service details
The school uses a contracted, reliable bus service that serves all Chartwell locations.
Bus service details
The school offers bus services; most students use bus services or public transportation.
Fees
Fees
Fee details
Fee details
Fees for the 2025/26 academic year
Application / Registration fee - No application fee. There are no registration fees and no deposits.
Annual tuition (EUR) — by year group - Nursery / ECC (Sept 1, 2025–July 31, 2026): EUR 8,000 per year. - Foundation 1 & 2 (Sept 1, 2025–July 31, 2026): EUR 8,000 per year. - Primary Year 1: EUR 10,200 per year. - Primary Years 2–6: EUR 11,500 per year. - Secondary Years 7–13: EUR 14,500 per year.
Billing schedule and payment terms - Instalment schedule and deadlines for the three-payment plan: - 1st instalment (40%) due August 31, 2025. - 2nd instalment (30%) due November 30, 2025. - 3rd instalment (30%) due February 28, 2026. - Early-payment discount: 5% discount on full tuition if the full annual tuition is paid by April 30, 2025 (terms stated for the 2025/26 year). - Family discounts: 10% discount for the second child and 15% for the third child in a family attending the school.
Boarding fees - Boarding is not charged; no boarding fees are listed (the published optional charges reference only lunch and transportation).
Optional / other costs - Lunch: EUR 9.50 per day (optional; not included in tuition). - Transportation: arrangements and charges are handled directly with the transportation company (transport is optional and billed separately). - Extracurricular items: the published fees include two free after-school clubs and sport activities (T-shirts, caps and shorts provided); additional paid activities or external trips may incur separate charges. - Books and equipment: use of all books and equipment is included in the published tuition. - Uniform: no separate uniform fee is listed in the published fee schedule; standard uniform items or purchasing arrangements (if required) are managed by the school or parent and are not charged as a specified school fee in the published schedule.
Refund information and withdrawal - If termination of contract is requested within the first two weeks of the school year, the school reimburses the full amount of tuition.
Fee payment options and contact for payment instructions - Payment arrangements and accepted payment methods are managed by the school's Finance Office. Parents should contact the Finance Office at finance@chartwell.edu.rs for exact payment channels (bank details, accepted card payments or bank-transfer instructions) and invoicing.
Notes on discounts and deadlines (summary) - Sibling discounts: 10% (second child) / 15% (third child). - Early-payment discount: 5% for full-payment by April 30 (date shown for the 2025/26 schedule).
If you need an exact invoice or bank/payment instructions, contact the Finance Office at finance@chartwell.edu.rs for the school's current payment methods and billing procedures.
Fee details
Application fees
- No application fee, no registration fee and no deposit are charged for admission.
Tuition fees — annual and per-installment amounts (academic year 2026/27)
- The tuition billing schedule is three instalments: 1st instalment (40%) due August 31, 2026; 2nd instalment (30%) due November 30, 2026; 3rd instalment (30%) due February 28, 2027. Late-payment terms are not specified on the tuition page.
What tuition covers
- Annual tuition includes use of all books and equipment, daily trips and visits (museums, theatre and exhibitions), two after-school extracurricular clubs or sports activities free of charge (including T-shirts, caps and shorts provided), and Cambridge examination fees where applicable. School day hours are 08:00–16:00.
Optional / not included costs
- Lunch: EUR 9.50 per day (charged separately).
- Transportation: arrangements and charges are made directly with the transportation company (transport is not included in the listed tuition).
Discounts and reductions
- 10% discount for the second child in the same family; 15% discount for the third child in the same family.
- 5% early-payment discount is available if full tuition is paid by April 30, 2026.
Boarding
- Boarding is not listed; the school operates as a day school (working hours stated 08:00–16:00) and no boarding or boarding fees are provided.
Other fees (uniform, extras, exam extras)
- Uniform costs are not listed on the tuition page. Two after-school clubs/sports sessions and standard T-shirts/caps/shorts are provided as part of tuition; Cambridge exam fees for IGCSE/AS/A-level are included in the tuition for students who sit those exams. Additional optional activities or personal items are not specifically itemised on the tuition page.
Refund information
- If termination of contract is requested within the first two weeks of the school year, the school reimburses the full amount of the tuition fees. No other refund conditions are detailed on the tuition page.
Fee payment options
- Specific payment methods (for example credit card, bank transfer, direct debit) are not specified on the tuition page.
Diving deeper
Diving deeper
Boarding arrangements
Boarding arrangements
—
Boarding arrangements
—
Uniform requirement
Uniform requirement
—
Uniform requirement
—
Food options
Food options
—
Food options
—
House system
House system
—
House system
—
Governance and ownership
Governance and ownership
—
Governance and ownership
—
Academics
Academics
Curriculum details
Curriculum details
British National Curriculum; six languages taught.
Curriculum details
The school follows the British National Curriculum.
Student teacher ratio
Student teacher ratio
Average class size 15 students; up to 18 per year group.
Student teacher ratio
—
Exam results
Exam results
Graduating students leave Chartwell to attend universities around the globe and achieve good results.
Exam results
—
Higher education progression
Higher education progression
Graduates go to universities around the globe.
Higher education progression
—
Gifted and talented
Gifted and talented
—
Gifted and talented
—
Academic calendar
Academic calendar
—
Academic calendar
—
Wellbeing & support
Wellbeing & support
Social & emotional learning
Social & emotional learning
—
Social & emotional learning
—
Special educational needs (SEN)
Special educational needs (SEN)
—
Special educational needs (SEN)
—
English as an additional language
English as an additional language
—
English as an additional language
—
Mental wellbeing
Mental wellbeing
—
Mental wellbeing
—
Safeguarding
Safeguarding
—
Safeguarding
—
Safeguarding policy
Safeguarding policy
—
Safeguarding policy
—
Facilities
Facilities
Facilities overview
Facilities overview
—
Facilities overview
—
Sports facilities
Sports facilities
—
Sports facilities
—
Academic facilities
Academic facilities
—
Academic facilities
—
Extra curricular facilities
Extra curricular facilities
—
Extra curricular facilities
—
Parent experience
Parent experience
History
History
—
History
—
Community
Community
—
Community
—
Parent teacher association
Parent teacher association
—
Parent teacher association
—
Extra-curricular
Extra-curricular
Academic & intellectual
Academic & intellectual
—
Academic & intellectual
—
Arts & creative
Arts & creative
—
Arts & creative
—
Cultural & language
Cultural & language
—
Cultural & language
—
Social & hobbies
Social & hobbies
—
Social & hobbies
—
Community & service
Community & service
—
Community & service
—
Leadership & professional
Leadership & professional
—
Leadership & professional
—
Lifestyle & wellbeing
Lifestyle & wellbeing
—
Lifestyle & wellbeing
—
Language provision
Language provision
Language provision
Language provision
—
Language provision
—
Bilingual teaching
Bilingual teaching
—
Bilingual teaching
—
Immersion programs
Immersion programs
—
Immersion programs
—
Reputation
Reputation
Awards
Awards
—
Awards
—
Accreditations
Accreditations
—
Accreditations
—
Admissions
Admissions
Admissions
Admissions
Step 1: Contact the School Secretary. The Admissions team will provide you with an Application Pack. If you wish to visit in person and possibly have a tour of the school premises, contact us for an appointment. Step 2: Complete and return all requested forms and supporting documents to the School Secretary at your earliest convenience. The completed Application Form; A copy of your and your child's passport or birth certificate; Copies of the two most recent school reports (if not available in English, an English translation must be provided); The signed Home - School Agreement form; A copy of any assessments and medical, psycho-educational reports (only where requested). All documents must be completed in English and/or translated into English. Please be aware that unless all papers are completed, your child's application cannot be processed. Step 3: Decision on Admission. After receipt of a complete set of application papers the School Secretary will confirm receipt by email if you have not brought them in personally. The School Counseling Team takes the final decision on acceptance. The process of review usually takes a couple of days and the School Secretary will contact you immediately with the result. When a place for a student is available the School Secretary will offer it immediately. However, if a place is not available, the candidate's name will be placed on the respective waiting list and the School Secretary will contact the family again if and when a place becomes available.
Admissions
Step 1: Admissions eligibility. Admission is based on submission of the previous school's reports, verification of date of birth with a passport or birth certificate, and an interview with the Head teacher or Principal. Registrations are accepted at any time provided there are places available, and places are offered only to children who will benefit from the school's programs. The English Curriculum begins earlier than in many countries, and entry can be discussed a year below the stated year to aid transition or account for prior schooling and language ability. Staff consult on each applicant's suitability, and the school's selection policy is not based on family background, religion or nationality.
Scholarships
Scholarships
—
Scholarships
—
Waitlist
Waitlist
If a place is not available, the candidate's name is placed on the respective waiting list and the School Secretary will contact the family again if and when a place becomes available.
Waitlist
Waiting list: If a place is not available, the candidate's name will be placed on the waiting list; the School Secretary will contact the family when a place becomes available.