Colegio Los Álamos and Villa Alarife School are both in Lima, about 15 km apart. Both schools offer IB programmes, and Colegio Los Álamos also offers Bespoke. Published annual fees are PEN 17,600 - 24,100 at Colegio Los Álamos and PEN 21,000 - 25,000 at Villa Alarife School, which puts Villa Alarife School roughly 10% higher. Colegio Los Álamos takes pupils from 5 to 18, and Villa Alarife School from 3 to 18.
Located at Jr. Estados Unidos 731, Jesús María, Lima, Peru. Jesús María is a district in Lima, Peru.
Location
The school is located in the Chorrillos district of Lima, Peru. The address is Jr. Alameda Don Augusto Mz. D Lt. 5, Urb. Los Huertos de Villa. It serves Inicial (Initial), Primaria (Primary), and Secundaria (Secondary).
Stages
Stages
—
Stages
Initial, Primary, Secondary.
School type
School type
International Baccalaureate Diploma Programme school.
School type
IB World School
Pupil nationality mix
Pupil nationality mix
—
Pupil nationality mix
—
Additional learning support
Additional learning support
One-to-one tutoring (Preceptoría).
Additional learning support
Six professionals in the psychopedagogical department provide ongoing support across Inicial, Primaria and Secundaria for academic, behavioral, socio-emotional and vocational needs, with coordination with teachers and families and both individual and group sessions.
Application fees - No publicly posted amount for an application/registration fee (cuota de ingreso/matrícula) for the 2026/27 or 2025/26 academic years is available in the school's accessible public materials. For the exact application and matrícula amounts, contact Tesorería or the Admissions office directly.
Tuition fees by year group (per term / per year) - The school does not publish a detailed, grade-by-grade fee table in publicly accessible pages for 2026/27 or 2025/26. A third-party directory lists a single “Valor Colegiatura S/ 1,600” entry for Colegio Los Álamos (level not specified); this listing should be treated as a third-party reference and not an official, itemised fee schedule. For precise tuition amounts by year group and by term, obtain the official fee schedule from the school's finance office.
Billing schedule and payment terms - No definitive, publicly accessible billing calendar (term dates, number of instalments, due dates, late-payment penalties) is published in the materials reachable without restricted access. The school's “Información complementaria” materials reference evolution of pensión, matrícula and cuota de ingreso, indicating an official billing schedule exists internally. To confirm the number of instalments, monthly due dates, and any discounts for early or lump-sum payment, contact Tesorería or Admissions.
Boarding fees (if applicable) - No boarding (internado) programme or boarding fees are listed in the school's public information. The school's materials include references to school mobility/transport services (uso de movilidad escolar), consistent with a day-school operation rather than a residential/boarding model. Therefore, boarding fees do not apply. For final confirmation, contact the school.
Other costs and fees (uniforms, materials, extracurriculars, transport, insurance) - Specific amounts for uniform, textbooks, school supplies, extracurricular activities, transport (servicio de movilidad escolar), insurance or other ancillary fees are not published in the accessible public materials. These additional charges are normally invoiced separately or shown on the school's official fee schedule; confirm exact items and amounts with Tesorería.
Refund information - No publicly accessible, itemised refund or cancellation policy (for matrícula, pensiones, or ancillary fees) is available in the school's reachable documents. Any refund terms, conditions for withdrawal, or prorating policy for a student leaving before the end of a term are contained in the school's internal fee and administrative regulations. Request the school's refund policy from Tesorería or Admissions for exact terms.
Fee payment options - The school's public materials accessible without restricted access do not list accepted payment methods (credit card, bank transfer, cheques, cash, online payment portal). Contact Tesorería to confirm accepted payment channels and to obtain invoice/payment instructions.
How to obtain official, grade-specific fees and schedules - Contact the school's Tesorería and Admissions offices to request the official, itemised fee schedule for the academic year you require. Contact details published for the school are: - Tesorería: 989 581 023. - Recepción / Secretaría académica: 989 581 031. - General email: colegio@losalamos.edu.pe. - Admissions: 947 593 221 / admision1@prodec.edu.pe.
Brief summary of findings - The school's public “Información complementaria” materials indicate that official documents exist for matrícula, pensión and cuota de ingreso, but those fee documents or detailed schedules are not available through the pages that can be accessed without restricted or authenticated access. A third-party directory lists a single tuition figure (S/ 1,600) without grade-level breakdown. To provide a complete, authoritative per-term and per-grade fee breakdown, the school's official fee schedule (issued by Tesorería) is required; contact details are provided above.
Fee details
Application / Admission fees
- Pre‑admission (Pre‑Kinder) application fee for external families: PEN 300. Sibling applicants pay PEN 100. - Admission / entry (one‑time) fee charged when a new student is enrolled (amount depends on year group): - General (no sibling): PEN 25,000. - Primary up to Grade 3: PEN 23,000. - Primary Grades 4–6: PEN 21,000. - Secondary Grades 7–9: PEN 15,000. - Grade 10: PEN 12,000. - Grade 11: PEN 12,000. - Entry fee for a sibling: PEN 23,000.
Tuition (pensiones) — amounts by year group and payment detail
- Tuition is billed as monthly “pensiones” and may be paid in ten monthly instalments (March–December). Each pension is due at the end of the month.
- Initial / Early Years (per monthly pension): PEN 2,300. Estimated annual total if paid in ten instalments: PEN 23,000 (PEN 2,300 × 10).
- Primary and Secondary (per monthly pension): PEN 2,500. Estimated annual total if paid in ten instalments: PEN 25,000 (PEN 2,500 × 10).
Billing schedule and payment terms
- The annual tuition is structured so it can be paid in ten monthly instalments (referred to as pensiones) from March through December. Each monthly pension must be paid by the last day of the corresponding month. Late payments incur a moratory interest rate as determined by the Central Bank for operations between non‑bank parties. - Payment is completed by presenting the bank payment voucher and exchanging it for the school's official receipt; payments are made to the bank account designated by the school. The school may withhold study certificates and may deny re‑enrolment if payments or agreed schedules are not met.
Boarding fees
- The school operates on day‑school schedules (regular daily opening and closing times for Initial, Primary and Secondary). No boarding provisions or boarding fees are listed.
Other costs and mandatory expenses
- Uniforms: Use of the official school uniform and physical‑education uniform is mandatory; the school specifies uniform items for girls and boys (including gym kit). Individual item prices are not listed. - IB examination and certification fees (for Diploma Programme students) are charged separately in US dollars; these amounts are billed to parents and include the IB fees plus any bank transfer costs. The IB exam fee schedule is split into two instalments as published by the school for the relevant exam cycle (example: 50% by mid‑February and 50% by end‑April for the November session). Failure to pay IB fees by the stated dates will prevent a student from sitting the international examinations. - Optional paid services such as the school lunch service (comedor) and extracurricular activities may incur additional charges; these services are administered separately from the monthly pensiones.
Refund and cancellation policy
- The one‑time admission/entry fee (cuota de ingreso) is governed by national regulation and is refundable only under the limited conditions set out in the applicable national decrees and their regulations. General refunds of the entry fee are not provided outside those legally specified circumstances. The school's internal regulations also specify that unpaid tuition may lead to withholding of certificates and non‑ratification of future enrolment until obligations are cleared.
Fee payment options
- Regular tuition payments (pensiones) and the one‑time entry fee are processed via the bank account(s) designated by the school; parents pay and exchange the bank voucher for the school receipt. IB examination fees are collected in an account in US dollars and require bank transfer (with transfer costs borne by the payer). The school's regulations reference payment at the designated bank and bank transfer for IB fees. Specific acceptance of credit cards is not specified in the published payment rules.
Diving deeper
Diving deeper
Boarding arrangements
Boarding arrangements
—
Boarding arrangements
—
Uniform requirement
Uniform requirement
—
Uniform requirement
—
Food options
Food options
—
Food options
—
House system
House system
—
House system
—
Governance and ownership
Governance and ownership
—
Governance and ownership
—
Academics
Academics
Curriculum details
Curriculum details
The school uses a differentiated education model with gender-specific schooling. Catholic education guided by the Opus Dei prelature informs formation, with a strong emphasis on character development and social responsibility. English is taught intensively as a means to know, appreciate and share national and international culture; the school is a Cambridge English School. Study trips abroad and the International Baccalaureate Diploma Programme promote an international mindset. Los Álamos employs a proprietary pedagogy called iKnowledge, a validated teaching-learning model that connects knowledge to practice and develops the physical, affective, intellectual, volitional, and spiritual dimensions, including sports and the arts.
Curriculum details
The school offers the International Baccalaureate (IB) program and a bilingual education program with a strong emphasis on English language learning. English language learning occupies a prominent place in the educational project; the bilingual approach helps students develop solid linguistic competencies in listening, speaking, reading, and writing, and students have access to international certifications.
Student teacher ratio
Student teacher ratio
—
Student teacher ratio
—
Exam results
Exam results
—
Exam results
—
Higher education progression
Higher education progression
The school offers the International Baccalaureate Diploma Programme. iKnowledge has achieved top placements in university-potential evaluations.
Higher education progression
—
Gifted and talented
Gifted and talented
—
Gifted and talented
—
Academic calendar
Academic calendar
—
Academic calendar
—
Wellbeing & support
Wellbeing & support
Social & emotional learning
Social & emotional learning
—
Social & emotional learning
—
Special educational needs (SEN)
Special educational needs (SEN)
—
Special educational needs (SEN)
—
English as an additional language
English as an additional language
—
English as an additional language
—
Mental wellbeing
Mental wellbeing
—
Mental wellbeing
—
Safeguarding
Safeguarding
—
Safeguarding
—
Safeguarding policy
Safeguarding policy
—
Safeguarding policy
—
Facilities
Facilities
Facilities overview
Facilities overview
—
Facilities overview
—
Sports facilities
Sports facilities
—
Sports facilities
—
Academic facilities
Academic facilities
—
Academic facilities
—
Extra curricular facilities
Extra curricular facilities
—
Extra curricular facilities
—
Parent experience
Parent experience
History
History
—
History
—
Community
Community
—
Community
—
Parent teacher association
Parent teacher association
—
Parent teacher association
—
Extra-curricular
Extra-curricular
Academic & intellectual
Academic & intellectual
—
Academic & intellectual
—
Arts & creative
Arts & creative
—
Arts & creative
—
Cultural & language
Cultural & language
—
Cultural & language
—
Social & hobbies
Social & hobbies
—
Social & hobbies
—
Community & service
Community & service
—
Community & service
—
Leadership & professional
Leadership & professional
—
Leadership & professional
—
Lifestyle & wellbeing
Lifestyle & wellbeing
—
Lifestyle & wellbeing
—
Language provision
Language provision
Language provision
Language provision
—
Language provision
—
Bilingual teaching
Bilingual teaching
—
Bilingual teaching
—
Immersion programs
Immersion programs
—
Immersion programs
—
Reputation
Reputation
Awards
Awards
—
Awards
—
Accreditations
Accreditations
—
Accreditations
—
Admissions
Admissions
Admissions
Admissions
Admissions and transfers. If you would like us to send information about Colegio Los Álamos, please fill out the following form:
Admissions
Admissions process (2028): Children born between April 1, 2023 and March 31, 2024 are eligible to participate in the admissions process. After being notified of admission, the admission letter is to be collected on the indicated date and time. The admission fee must be paid by the date specified in the admission letter.
Vacancies: Each cohort has 50 openings, divided into two classes of 25 each. Vacancies are allocated with the following priorities: siblings of current students; siblings of alumni; relatives of the Board and children of staff; a percentage of the Caritas Felices nursery students; gender equity.
Entrance fee (2026): No siblings: S/ 25,000; Primary up to 3rd grade: S/ 23,000; 4th grade to 6th grade: S/ 21,000; 7th grade to 9th grade: S/ 15,000; 10th grade: S/ 12,000; 11th grade: S/ 12,000; Entrance fee (sibling): S/ 23,000.