DPS Monarch International School vs Rajagiri Public School - Main Campus
DPS Monarch International School and Rajagiri Public School - Main Campus are both in Doha, about 11 km apart. Both schools offer Indian programmes, and Rajagiri Public School - Main Campus also offers EYFS. Published annual fees are QAR 9,500 - 17,510 at DPS Monarch International School and QAR 13,000 - 18,000 at Rajagiri Public School - Main Campus, which puts Rajagiri Public School - Main Campus roughly 15% higher. Both take pupils from 3.5 to 18. DPS Monarch International School is the larger school, with around 3,294 pupils to Rajagiri Public School - Main Campus's 1,768. Typical class sizes are 18 at DPS Monarch International School and 24 at Rajagiri Public School - Main Campus.
EYFS (Early years foundation stage), Indian Curriculum
Pupils
Pupils
3,294
Pupils
1,768
Typical class size
Typical class size
18
Typical class size
24
Instruction language
Instruction language
English
Instruction language
English
Opened
Opened
—
Opened
2014
Bus service
Bus service
Yes
Bus service
Yes
Essentials
Essentials
Location
Location
—
Location
Rajagiri Public School is located in Abu Hamour, Doha, Qatar. The main campus postal address is PO Box 550, Doha, and it sits near Al Khebra Driving School in Abu Hamour. The campus is set on a purpose-built site with on-site car and bus parking, providing convenient access for families commuting to the school.
Stages
Stages
—
Stages
The Little Kingdom (Kindergarten) operates under the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS). The Primary School covers Classes I–V with a CBSE curriculum. As of the 2026-27 academic year, admissions are open for KG 2 to Grade VIII.
School type
School type
—
School type
The school is co-educational. It is licensed by Qatar's Supreme Education Council (SEC) and affiliated with the Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) in India.
Pupil nationality mix
Pupil nationality mix
—
Pupil nationality mix
—
Additional learning support
Additional learning support
—
Additional learning support
The campus includes a fully equipped medical clinic with trained nurses and regular health check-ups; there is a tie-up with specialists in town as needed. Publicly listed SEN provisions are not stated on the school materials.
Country affiliation
Country affiliation
—
Country affiliation
The school is in Doha, Qatar. It is CBSE affiliated (India) and QNSA-accredited.
Religious affiliation
Religious affiliation
—
Religious affiliation
No religious affiliation is listed; the school follows secular, standards-based CBSE/SEC requirements.
School day structure
School day structure
—
School day structure
The school operates Sunday to Thursday. KG runs from 7:30 a.m. to 11:30 a.m.; Primary runs from 7:30 a.m. to 1:45 p.m. Office hours run from 7:30 a.m. to 1:45 p.m., with additional late-day hours.
Bus service details
Bus service details
—
Bus service details
A bus transport service is not publicly listed; on-site car and bus parking facilities are available at the campus.
Fees
Fees
Fee details
Fee details
—
Fee details
Application / Admission fees
- Brochure (new admission): QAR 100. - Assessment (new admission): QAR 200. - Registration (new admission): QAR 200 (one‑time at admission).
Tuition fees (term and annual totals by year group)
- KG I & KG II - Term 1 (Apr–Jun): QAR 3,900. - Term 2 (Sep–Dec): QAR 5,200. - Term 3 (Jan–Mar): QAR 3,900. - Annual total: QAR 13,000.
- Grade I–VI - Term 1 (Apr–Jun): QAR 4,500. - Term 2 (Sep–Dec): QAR 6,000. - Term 3 (Jan–Mar): QAR 4,500. - Annual total: QAR 15,000.
- Grade VII–IX - Term 1 (Apr–Jun): QAR 5,100. - Term 2 (Sep–Dec): QAR 6,800. - Term 3 (Jan–Mar): QAR 5,100. - Annual total: QAR 17,000.
- Grade X–XII - Term 1 (Apr–Jun): QAR 5,400. - Term 2 (Sep–Dec): QAR 7,200. - Term 3 (Jan–Mar): QAR 5,400. - Annual total: QAR 18,000.
Transport fees (term and annual totals)
- Within Doha - Term 1 (Apr–Jun): QAR 780. - Term 2 (Sep–Dec): QAR 1,040. - Term 3 (Jan–Mar): QAR 780. - Annual total: QAR 2,600.
- Outside Doha - Term 1 (Apr–Jun): QAR 900. - Term 2 (Sep–Dec): QAR 1,200. - Term 3 (Jan–Mar): QAR 900. - Annual total: QAR 3,000.
Other costs and timing
- Books and uniform fees: collected at the beginning of every academic year (amounts not itemised on the published fee schedule). - School store and other incidental purchases (photographs, event CDs, etc.) are handled separately through the school store; no consolidated amounts are published in the fee schedule.
Billing schedule and payment terms
- Academic year is billed term‑wise across three terms with the following term months indicated: Term 1 (April–June), Term 2 (September–December), Term 3 (January–March). Tuition and transport fees are collected per term. - Transport fee is explicitly collected term‑wise. Fees for books and uniforms are collected at the start of the academic year.
Boarding fees
- No boarding fees are listed; there is no published boarding/hostel fee schedule for Rajagiri Public School (boarding not applicable in the published fee schedule).
Refund information
- No refund policy or refund procedure is published alongside the publicly posted fee schedule and admission charges. Refund terms (if any) and the process for returns/adjustments are not specified in the published fee pages.
Fee payment options (accepted methods and systems)
- Online fee remittance via the school payment portal (fee remittance entry references “Debit Card” and links to the rps‑live/micampus payment system). The online payment page provides browser and access guidance for making payments via the school's payment gateway. - School mobile application (RPS mobile app) integrates with the rps‑live system for parent access to fee details and payments.
Diving deeper
Diving deeper
Boarding arrangements
Boarding arrangements
—
Boarding arrangements
—
Uniform requirement
Uniform requirement
—
Uniform requirement
—
Food options
Food options
—
Food options
—
House system
House system
—
House system
—
Governance and ownership
Governance and ownership
—
Governance and ownership
—
Academics
Academics
Curriculum details
Curriculum details
—
Curriculum details
Rajagiri Public School Doha is accredited by Qatar National School Accreditation (QNSA) and affiliated with the Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE No. 6330011); instruction is in English with multiple second languages offered. The Kindergarten program, Little Kingdom, follows the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) and uses early childhood education methods, with weekly classes in Computer Science, Art & Craft, Music and Dance, and Second Language options including Hindi, Malayalam, Tamil, Arabic, and French. Primary and beyond follow CBSE guidelines with Continuous and Comprehensive Evaluation (CCE); assessments in the Primary level are 80 marks written plus 20 internal, and the program includes activity-based learning and co-curriculars such as Computer Science, Art & Craft, Music, Dance, Physical Education, and library activities. Middle School emphasizes holistic development with formal and informal assessments, includes a Third Language option (Hindi/Malayalam/Tamil/Arabic/French) and ICT, General Knowledge, Value Education/Islamic Studies, Qatar History, Music, Dance, and Art & Craft. The Secondary level (Grades IX-X) uses CBSE with English, a Second Language, Mathematics, Science and Social Science; AI is offered in Grade IX, and the school provides three science labs, two computer labs, and a library; assessments follow the 80/20 CBSE pattern. Senior Secondary offers Science or Commerce streams under CBSE with Group 1 (Science) and Group 2 (Commerce), including compulsory and optional subjects such as Informatics Practice, Physical Education, Engineering Graphics, Psychology, and Computer Science; AI/PAT is available as a skill subject.
Student teacher ratio
Student teacher ratio
—
Student teacher ratio
—
Exam results
Exam results
—
Exam results
—
Higher education progression
Higher education progression
—
Higher education progression
—
Gifted and talented
Gifted and talented
—
Gifted and talented
—
Academic calendar
Academic calendar
—
Academic calendar
—
Wellbeing & support
Wellbeing & support
Social & emotional learning
Social & emotional learning
—
Social & emotional learning
—
Special educational needs (SEN)
Special educational needs (SEN)
—
Special educational needs (SEN)
—
English as an additional language
English as an additional language
—
English as an additional language
—
Mental wellbeing
Mental wellbeing
—
Mental wellbeing
—
Safeguarding
Safeguarding
—
Safeguarding
—
Safeguarding policy
Safeguarding policy
—
Safeguarding policy
—
Facilities
Facilities
Facilities overview
Facilities overview
—
Facilities overview
—
Sports facilities
Sports facilities
—
Sports facilities
—
Academic facilities
Academic facilities
—
Academic facilities
—
Extra curricular facilities
Extra curricular facilities
—
Extra curricular facilities
—
Parent experience
Parent experience
History
History
—
History
—
Community
Community
—
Community
—
Parent teacher association
Parent teacher association
—
Parent teacher association
—
Extra-curricular
Extra-curricular
Academic & intellectual
Academic & intellectual
—
Academic & intellectual
—
Arts & creative
Arts & creative
—
Arts & creative
—
Cultural & language
Cultural & language
—
Cultural & language
—
Social & hobbies
Social & hobbies
—
Social & hobbies
—
Community & service
Community & service
—
Community & service
—
Leadership & professional
Leadership & professional
—
Leadership & professional
—
Lifestyle & wellbeing
Lifestyle & wellbeing
—
Lifestyle & wellbeing
—
Language provision
Language provision
Language provision
Language provision
—
Language provision
—
Bilingual teaching
Bilingual teaching
—
Bilingual teaching
—
Immersion programs
Immersion programs
—
Immersion programs
—
Reputation
Reputation
Awards
Awards
—
Awards
—
Accreditations
Accreditations
—
Accreditations
—
Admissions
Admissions
Admissions
Admissions
—
Admissions
1. Eligibility and age alignment: As of March 31, the following age criteria apply by grade. KG I requires a minimum of 3.5 years; KG II requires 4 years. Grade I requires 5 years; Grade II requires 6 years; Grade III requires 7 years; Grade IV requires 8 years; Grade V requires 9 years. Grade VI requires 10 years; Grade VII requires 11 years; Grade VIII requires 12 years; Grade IX requires 13 years. Grade X has no direct admission; Grade XI requires 15 years; Grade XII has no direct admission.
2. Registration for 2026-27 KG 2 to Grade 8 Admission is Open. Registration can be initiated via the Register Your Interest option.
3. Documents required for application include a filled Application Form; Birth Certificate (1 copy); Child's passport pages including the visa page (2 copies); Parents' passport pages including the visa pages (1 copy each); Health Card (1 copy); Vaccination Card (1 copy); Passport-size photos for the child (6). For Grade 1 and above, a Transfer Certificate (original, attested by the school and government authorities if transferring from outside Qatar) is required; an Equivalency certificate (Qatar) is required for transfers from outside Qatar ( Originals required for verification).
4. Direct admission is not available for Grade X or Grade XII.
Scholarships
Scholarships
—
Scholarships
The school does not publish information on any existing scholarships.
Waitlist
Waitlist
—
Waitlist
The school does not publish information on any existing waitlist.