Harrow International School Shenzhen vs Shenzhen College of International Education
Harrow International School Shenzhen and Shenzhen College of International Education are both in Shenzhen, about 13 km apart. Both schools offer Cambridge IGCSE and Cambridge A Levels programmes. Harrow International School Shenzhen also offers EYFS and British, and Shenzhen College of International Education also offers Advanced Placement (AP). Published annual fees are RMB 291,400 - 360,300 at Harrow International School Shenzhen and RMB 273,000 - 303,000 at Shenzhen College of International Education, which puts Harrow International School Shenzhen roughly 13% higher. Harrow International School Shenzhen takes pupils from 2 to 18, and Shenzhen College of International Education from 14 to 18. Shenzhen College of International Education is the larger school, with around 1,800 pupils to Harrow International School Shenzhen's 900.
EYFS (Early years foundation stage), British Curriculum, Cambridge IGCSE, Cambridge A Levels
Curriculum
Cambridge IGCSE, Cambridge A Levels, Advanced Placement (AP)
Pupils
Pupils
900
Pupils
1,800
Typical class size
Typical class size
—
Typical class size
11
Instruction language
Instruction language
English
Instruction language
English
Opened
Opened
2020
Opened
2003
Bus service
Bus service
No
Bus service
No
Essentials
Essentials
Location
Location
Harrow Shenzhen is located in the Qianhai Cooperation Zone, Nanshan District (No.39 KeChuang 6th St), Shenzhen — a short commute from the Shekou/Qianhai areas and with cross‑border business links toward Hong Kong.
Location
SCIE is on a purpose-built campus at No. 3 Antuoshan 6th Road, Futian District, Shenzhen (postcode shown on the school site). The campus moved to Antuo Hill in 2020 and sits in central Futian, close to the city's business district; local public transport options include Shenzhen's metro (Longhua Line to Fumin Station) and several city bus routes near Huanggang Park.
Stages
Stages
The school serves pupils aged 2–18, organised as Early Years (2–5), Pre‑Prep (5–11), Prep (11–13), Senior (13–16) and Sixth Form (16–18).
Stages
SCIE is a four‑year international high school: G1 and G2 follow the IGCSE programme, and A1 and A2 are the final two years when students study A‑Levels or AP.
School type
School type
Harrow Shenzhen is a co‑educational day and boarding school offering boarding options (including flexi‑boarding) from upper primary/Year 5 through to Sixth Form.
School type
Co‑educational; SCIE operates as a day school with boarding facilities on campus (the website describes dormitories and residential support).
Pupil nationality mix
Pupil nationality mix
—
Pupil nationality mix
—
Additional learning support
Additional learning support
The school has a published SEND policy and a SEND Coordinator; support includes EAL programmes, small‑group literacy and maths support, dyslexia intervention, social‑skills work, access to a school psychologist and individual education plans (IEPs) where required.
Additional learning support
The school describes a pastoral and wellbeing structure (form tutors, Heads of Year, a wellbeing centre with counsellors and on‑site nurses) and mandatory safeguarding procedures. The website does not publish a detailed public 'SEN/Additional Learning Needs' policy; parents with specific ALN/SEN questions should contact admissions or the pastoral team for case‑by‑case detail.
Country affiliation
Country affiliation
Harrow Shenzhen is part of the Harrow/AISL group and follows a British international curriculum linked to Harrow (UK) schools.
Country affiliation
SCIE teaches a UK curriculum (IGCSE and A‑Level pathways) but is an international college rather than formally affiliated to a national church or foreign government.
Religious affiliation
Religious affiliation
The school presents a values‑based ethos but does not state a religious affiliation on its website.
Religious affiliation
The school does not state any religious affiliation on its public pages; its materials present SCIE as a secular international college.
School day structure
School day structure
According to the school FAQs, EYC pupils finish at about 15:00; Pre‑Prep and Upper School pupils finish at about 15:00 and then attend the Harrow Diploma Activities (HDA) programme, with the later day ending around 16:00. Boarding students follow a separate weekday routine with supervised study, activities and set lights‑out times.
School day structure
Published staff timetables indicate a typical weekday start around 07:50 (with some earlier Monday starts) and lessons finishing mid‑ to late‑afternoon, followed by a one‑hour after‑school ECA slot (commonly 16:30–17:30). The campus provides a canteen for lunch.
Bus service details
Bus service details
The school operates a multi‑route student bus service covering many residential areas in Shenzhen; routes (with estimated pickup/drop times) are published and adjusted each term to meet demand. Buses carry an on‑board escort and parents are expected to have children ready at the scheduled stop times.
Bus service details
The school website does not publish a dedicated school‑bus/provider timetable. For daily travel many families use public buses and the metro (nearby Fumin Station and Huanggang Park area are the closest public links cited by local guides). If you need a school‑run service, contact SCIE Admissions (info@scie.com.cn or the telephone number on the site) to confirm whether the college currently operates routes or recommends external providers.
Fees
Fees
Fee details
Fee details
Assessment fee and facility deposit - Assessment fee: non-refundable, non-transferable; RMB 3,000 per application. - Facility deposit: RMB 25,000; the school may use this deposit to offset amounts owed and refund is handled under the school's Terms and Conditions.
Tuition fees (per year and per term — RMB) - Pre‑Nursery: Per year RMB 291,400. Term 1 RMB 116,560; Term 2 RMB 87,420; Term 3 RMB 87,420. - Nursery: Per year RMB 301,300. Term 1 RMB 120,520; Term 2 RMB 90,390; Term 3 RMB 90,390. - Reception: Per year RMB 301,300. Term 1 RMB 120,520; Term 2 RMB 90,390; Term 3 RMB 90,390. - Year 1: Per year RMB 342,100. Term 1 RMB 136,840; Term 2 RMB 102,630; Term 3 RMB 102,630. - Year 2: Per year RMB 342,100. Term 1 RMB 136,840; Term 2 RMB 102,630; Term 3 RMB 102,630. - Year 3: Per year RMB 342,100. Term 1 RMB 136,840; Term 2 RMB 102,630; Term 3 RMB 102,630. - Year 4: Per year RMB 342,100. Term 1 RMB 136,840; Term 2 RMB 102,630; Term 3 RMB 102,630. - Year 5: Per year RMB 346,800. Term 1 RMB 138,720; Term 2 RMB 104,040; Term 3 RMB 104,040. - Year 6: Per year RMB 346,800. Term 1 RMB 138,720; Term 2 RMB 104,040; Term 3 RMB 104,040. - Year 7: Per year RMB 356,800. Term 1 RMB 142,720; Term 2 RMB 107,040; Term 3 RMB 107,040. - Year 8: Per year RMB 356,800. Term 1 RMB 142,720; Term 2 RMB 107,040; Term 3 RMB 107,040. - Year 9: Per year RMB 360,300. Term 1 RMB 144,120; Term 2 RMB 108,090; Term 3 RMB 108,090. - Year 10: Per year RMB 360,300. Term 1 RMB 144,120; Term 2 RMB 108,090; Term 3 RMB 108,090. - Year 11: Per year RMB 360,300. Term 1 RMB 144,120; Term 2 RMB 108,090; Term 3 RMB 108,090. - Year 12: Per year RMB 360,300. Term 1 RMB 144,120; Term 2 RMB 108,090; Term 3 RMB 108,090. - Year 13: Per year RMB 360,300. Term 1 RMB 144,120; Term 2 RMB 108,090; Term 3 RMB 108,090.
Billing schedule and payment terms - The school offers payment in two instalments: the first instalment covers Term 1 tuition and applicable fees; the second instalment covers Term 2 and Term 3 tuition and service charges. Specific billing dates and invoices are issued according to the school's billing cycle. Late or outstanding sums are managed through the school's finance processes.
Boarding and other fees - Boarding: regular full‑boarding fee per academic year RMB 119,800. Flexi‑boarding nights are charged per booked night by prorating the annual boarding fee plus 20% administration charge; amounts are settled no later than the end of each term. - School bus: RMB 20,100 per school year (including tax). - Uniform: parents purchase uniforms (school specifies supplier). - Catering: charged on a consumption basis by vendor. - Additional potential costs: textbooks, examinations, some extra‑curricular activities, expeditions, and trips.
Withdrawal and refunds - Notice: one full term's written notice delivered to the Head is required for withdrawal, unless the school's Terms and Conditions state otherwise. - Assessment fee is non‑refundable. Facility deposit refund and any other refunds are handled under the school's Terms and Conditions; the school may use the facility deposit to offset outstanding balances.
Fee payment contacts and invoicing - Billing, invoicing and Fapiao are handled by the school Finance Department (accounts@harrowshenzhen.cn). The published fees page does not specify detailed payment channels (credit card, bank transfer) on the same page; the Finance Department can confirm permitted payment methods and required remittance details.
Fee details
Application / registration fee - Registration (application) fee: RMB 600 (paid at time of registration). This registration fee is non‑refundable. Payment for registration is accepted online via WeChat Pay or Alipay.
Tuition — annual amounts and scope - Standard academic stream (annual tuition): RMB 273,000 per academic year. This amount is stated as an annual fee and is described as covering the physical examination fee, campus insurance fee, and extracurricular activity fees; it does not include international examination fees, off‑campus trips or internships, or summer camps/programmes. - Arts/Music Academy (annual tuition): RMB 303,000 per academic year (scope noted as above).
Per‑term / year‑group detail - The school publishes the annual tuition figures above. A public per‑term breakdown or different published rates by specific year group (G1, G2, A1, etc.) is not provided in the school's public admissions material; the published figures above are the stated annual charges.
Boarding / accommodation fees - Room and board (annual): RMB 16,800 per academic year for boarding that excludes weekend stays, or RMB 19,800 per academic year for boarding that includes weekend stays. These are presented as the annual accommodation fees.
Other costs and typical exclusions - International examination fees (e.g., Cambridge/A‑level/AP/other external exam fees) are not included in the annual tuition and are charged separately. Off‑campus trips, internships, and summer programmes are also excluded and billed separately. The school's published fee notes list these exclusions. - Specific line items such as uniform cost, daily meal top‑ups, transport (school bus) fees, and textbook charges are not published in the school's publicly posted admissions fee summary.
Billing schedule, payment terms, refunds - The school's public admissions information specifies the registration fee payment at registration and annual tuition/accommodation amounts but does not publish a detailed public billing schedule or full payment‑term policy in the admissions summary. The registration/entrance exam fee is described as non‑refundable. No other specific refund terms are published in the same public admissions content.
Fee payment options for items shown - Registration payment method: WeChat Pay or Alipay for the registration fee. The school's public admissions notices do not list a comprehensive set of payment methods for annual tuition in the posted admissions summary.
Diving deeper
Diving deeper
Boarding arrangements
Boarding arrangements
—
Boarding arrangements
—
Uniform requirement
Uniform requirement
—
Uniform requirement
—
Food options
Food options
—
Food options
—
House system
House system
—
House system
—
Governance and ownership
Governance and ownership
—
Governance and ownership
—
Academics
Academics
Curriculum details
Curriculum details
Harrow Shenzhen operates a British-based programme for ages 2–18 divided into Early Years (2–5), Pre-Prep (Years 1–6), Prep (age 11–13), Senior (age 13–16) and Sixth Form (age 16–18). The Early Years follows the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) approach of the English National Curriculum. In Pre-Prep (Years 1–6) the school emphasises literacy, numeracy and broad exposure to specialist subjects (languages, music, PE, computing, art and design), while the Prep phase continues specialist teaching in core subjects including English, Mandarin, mathematics and science. The Senior School prepares students for international public examinations, with most students completing Cambridge/IGCSE courses typically taken in Year 11 across subjects such as English, mathematics, sciences, humanities, languages, arts and design/technology. In Sixth Form students follow a two‑year A‑Level programme (with many taking an Extended Project Qualification) aimed at university preparation; the school also sets subject-specific entry expectations for A‑Level choices.
Curriculum details
SCIE operates a two-stage international curriculum: a two-year Cambridge IGCSE programme in G1–G2 (for roughly 14–16 year olds) followed by AS/A‑Level study in A1–A2 (aimed at 17–18 year olds). In G1–G2 all students take five core IGCSEs (Chemistry, Chinese, English Language, Mathematics and either Biology or Physics) plus three optional subjects, normally finishing with at least eight IGCSE qualifications after two years. A‑Level study is divided into AS (usually taken in A1) and A2 (A2) components; students typically choose four to five AS subjects and leave with three or four full A‑Levels (AS can also be taken as a standalone qualification). The college offers subjects across art, visual & performing, humanities and social sciences, mathematics and computer science, modern languages and sciences at IGCSE and AS/A‑Level levels, with subject pages and syllabuses provided on the site. Course-selection guidance, entry requirements and progression advice are available in SCIE's course-selection materials and student handbook.
Student teacher ratio
Student teacher ratio
—
Student teacher ratio
—
Exam results
Exam results
—
Exam results
—
Higher education progression
Higher education progression
—
Higher education progression
—
Gifted and talented
Gifted and talented
—
Gifted and talented
—
Academic calendar
Academic calendar
—
Academic calendar
—
Wellbeing & support
Wellbeing & support
Social & emotional learning
Social & emotional learning
—
Social & emotional learning
—
Special educational needs (SEN)
Special educational needs (SEN)
—
Special educational needs (SEN)
—
English as an additional language
English as an additional language
—
English as an additional language
—
Mental wellbeing
Mental wellbeing
—
Mental wellbeing
—
Safeguarding
Safeguarding
—
Safeguarding
—
Safeguarding policy
Safeguarding policy
—
Safeguarding policy
—
Facilities
Facilities
Facilities overview
Facilities overview
—
Facilities overview
—
Sports facilities
Sports facilities
—
Sports facilities
—
Academic facilities
Academic facilities
—
Academic facilities
—
Extra curricular facilities
Extra curricular facilities
—
Extra curricular facilities
—
Parent experience
Parent experience
History
History
—
History
—
Community
Community
—
Community
—
Parent teacher association
Parent teacher association
—
Parent teacher association
—
Extra-curricular
Extra-curricular
Academic & intellectual
Academic & intellectual
—
Academic & intellectual
—
Arts & creative
Arts & creative
—
Arts & creative
—
Cultural & language
Cultural & language
—
Cultural & language
—
Social & hobbies
Social & hobbies
—
Social & hobbies
—
Community & service
Community & service
—
Community & service
—
Leadership & professional
Leadership & professional
—
Leadership & professional
—
Lifestyle & wellbeing
Lifestyle & wellbeing
—
Lifestyle & wellbeing
—
Language provision
Language provision
Language provision
Language provision
—
Language provision
—
Bilingual teaching
Bilingual teaching
—
Bilingual teaching
—
Immersion programs
Immersion programs
—
Immersion programs
—
Reputation
Reputation
Awards
Awards
—
Awards
—
Accreditations
Accreditations
—
Accreditations
—
Admissions
Admissions
Admissions
Admissions
1. Harrow Shenzhen will only consider applications if there is space in the requested year group, so parents should confirm availability rather than assume an open place. The school publishes citizenship/residency eligibility rules (foreign passport or HK/Macau/Taiwan ID; for Chinese-passport holders at least one parent must have worked in Qianhai for more than 90 consecutive days and meet specified criteria).
2. Complete the online application and prepare documents: Complete the school's application form (the site links to the online application portal) and assemble required documents such as passports/ID, recent school reports or transcripts, and any certificate of residency/work in Qianhai for Chinese passport families. Parents should note an assessment fee is charged per application (see step 4) and that incomplete applications can delay assessment scheduling. If your child has additional learning needs, the school asks parents to consult Admissions first because the school is not resourced for severe learning needs.
3. Assessment fee and booking: For applicants invited to assessment, Harrow Shenzhen requires payment of an application/assessment fee (the site lists RMB 3,000 for assessments/applications in recent notices). Families should be ready to pay this promptly to confirm a scheduled assessment; any differing fees for specific entry years will be set out by Admissions at invitation. Payment methods are restricted (the school states all fees must be paid by bank remittance; cash is not accepted).
4. Assessment and interview: Once the application and documents are received, the school aims to schedule assessments and interviews within two weeks. Assessment format varies by year group: Pre-Nursery has a parent interview only, Nursery–Year 1 include student observation and parent interview, and Year 2+ include a computer-based assessment, student observation/interview and a parent interview — check the year-by-year table on the Admissions page for exact requirements. Families should prepare appropriate past-school reports, any standardized test results, and (for older applicants) evidence of curricular interests or portfolios where relevant.
5. Admissions outcome and timeframes: The school states that results are usually issued within one week of assessment and interview, though some cases may take longer; Admissions will notify families of the outcome and next steps. If offered a place, parents are required to sign confirmation documents and pay the facility deposit within five working days of the offer or the place may be offered to another applicant. Keep this deadline in mind when planning travel or overseas moves — a delayed response risks losing the offered place.
6. Deposit, fees and billing structure: The published fees page shows a non-refundable facility deposit (listed as RMB 25,000) and gives the tuition schedule for the 2025/26 academic year (tuition ranges by year group; for example, Pre‑Nursery and Reception figures are shown separately from Years 1–13). Harrow Shenzhen offers payment cycles and instalment options (for 2025/26 the school allows two instalments covering Term 1 and then Terms 2+3); confirm the current year's billing schedule with Finance. Additional identifiable charges include school bus, boarding and catering — the fees page lists the school bus and boarding annual charges and notes some charges (textbooks, trips, certain activities) are charged separately.
7. Siblings, discounts and other practicalities: The fees page lists sibling discounts (no discount for second child; 5% for third child, 10% for fourth, 15% for fifth+ when children attend concurrently) — check the exact conditions with Finance. Uniforms are purchased separately through appointed suppliers and the school requires a signed bus agreement before using bus services; boarding uses a separate billing arrangement and flexi-boarding is charged per night. Make arrangements early for bus routes, uniform orders and any boarding requirements to avoid delays at enrolment.
8. Final enrolment and records: After deposit/payment and returned confirmation paperwork, the school completes enrolment and will provide billing/invoice (fapiao) information through the Finance Department. If you later decide to withdraw, the published Terms and Conditions require a term's written notice to the Head; follow the school's specified notice and delivery methods. Keep copies of all bank remittances and the signed confirmation documents for your records.
9. When to contact Admissions: If you need to check vacancies, request special arrangements, or confirm assessment requirements for a particular year group or entry month (for example, Year 10/Year 12 subject-selection deadlines are published for specific intake cycles), contact the Admissions team directly — they run campus tours/Open Days and can add you to event registration or the WeChat admissions channel. The Admissions page lists the email and phone number for direct queries.
Admissions
1. Check eligibility and timelines. Before you apply, confirm which Grade Group you are targeting (G1/IGCSE Year 1 or A1/AS Level) and check SCIE's published quotas and age limits (for example, G1 applicants must be born after January 1, 2009; A1 applicants must be born after January 1, 2007). Parents should note registration opening dates (registration for 2025 opened Jan 6, 2025) and that places are limited; the school states registration runs “until full.”
2. Prepare documents and digital materials for registration. SCIE requires a government-issued ID (mainland ID card, Mainland Travel Permit for HK/Macau/Taiwan residents, or passport for foreign students) and a passport-style electronic photo for upload; parents should have scanned copies ready before starting the online application. The admissions pages also point to specialist streams (Arts/Music) that require additional materials (portfolios or performance recordings) if applying to the Arts Academy.
3. Register online and pay the registration fee. Registration is completed through the SCIE application platform or by following the school's official WeChat account; the published registration fee for 2025 was RMB 600 (non‑refundable) and payment is made online (WeChat/Alipay). Parents should double-check the exact fee and accepted payment methods at the time they apply because the school notes registrations close when seats are full.
4. Prepare for the written entrance examination (subjects and format). For the regular stream the written test in 2025 included English and Mathematics (example dates listed: March 16 and June 1, 2025); the school runs two rounds and candidates unsuccessful in the first round can reapply for the second. Parents should check the published test format (offline/online), bring the ID used at registration on test day, and follow any test‑day instructions released by the school (the school posts software/monitoring requirements and a candidate instruction page when online testing applies).
5. Specialist (Arts/Music) application steps, if relevant. Applicants to the Arts Academy follow an additional specialist process: there is a prescreening of submitted portfolios/recordings, a specialist audition or practical test (music performance or art drawing/painting tasks), and then the standard English written test; prescreening and audition dates are published separately. Parents of specialist applicants should confirm the portfolio/video formatting instructions, any minimum competency requirements (for example, music applicants are asked to demonstrate certain grade/level equivalence), and whether a prescreen outcome automatically transfers candidates into the regular stream if they do not meet specialist requirements.
6. Shortlist and interview scheduling. Candidates who are shortlisted after the written examination are assigned an interview appointment; SCIE typically schedules interviews within 1–2 weeks after the written exam and will notify candidates via the applicant portal, official WeChat, or the website. Parents should monitor the school's communication channels closely (the site and WeChat are used to announce results and interview times) and ensure contact details in the application are current.
7. Results, offers and next steps. Admission results are posted on SCIE's official WeChat account and the school website; the admissions notices specify exact release dates for each round and for specialist streams. If an offer is made, families should read the offer letter carefully for any stated deadlines and fee/registration instructions, and be prepared that tuition does not include some costs (for example, international exam fees and off‑campus trips).
8. Fees, accommodation and other costs to plan for. Published 2025–2026 figures list annual tuition (regular stream) at RMB 273,000, Arts Academy tuition at RMB 303,000, and boarding costs of RMB 16,800 (excluding weekends) or RMB 19,800 (including weekends); these published figures also note they exclude international examination fees, field trips, internships and some summer programs. Parents should budget for examination fees (e.g., CAIE/Edexcel/AP/IB/ACT/SAT where applicable), school trips, uniforms, and any additional services (guardianship, airport transfers), and confirm the current year's fees with the Admissions or Finance Office before accepting an offer.
9. If you don't get a place right away. Because SCIE runs multiple rounds of exams and registration is stated to run until full, unsuccessful candidates may register for a later round if one is offered; check the admissions calendar and registration closing notes for each year. If you are considering other options, keep copies of transcripts and test scores ready to speed new applications elsewhere and contact SCIE's Admissions Office for clarification about future recruitment rounds.
Scholarships
Scholarships
Harrow Shenzhen operates a Scholarship Programme and also offers means‑tested bursaries; information and application details are published on the school site. Merit-based scholarships are offered in categories such as Academic Excellence, Sports, Music and Drama; the merit scheme is described as providing targeted curricular enrichment and support rather than direct financial discounts for all merit awards (the school distinguishes merit support from full-cost scholarships). The scholarship application process requires a completed application form, supporting documents (transcripts, test scores, references, portfolios where appropriate), a personal statement (the school's guidance indicates 500–700 words for merit applications), and shortlisted candidates are invited to interview with the scholarship committee. In addition, AISL Harrow Scholarships (for example, the Y2025–27 Harrow scholarship round) have been run at Harrow Shenzhen/AISL Harrow and in at least one cycle included full scholarships covering tuition, boarding and examination fees for the two‑year A‑Level programme; check current availability, deadlines and selection criteria for the year you are applying. For means‑tested support, the school's bursary information indicates that all students may apply and that bursaries are intended to ensure talented students can attend irrespective of parental income. For precise application forms, deadlines and contact points (scholarship enquiries list a contact such as Angela Tai and the Scholarship page provides form downloads), contact the Admissions or Scholarship office and download the school's scholarship brochure from the admissions pages.
Scholarships
SCIE's official admissions and programme pages (as published in the school's 2025 admissions materials) do not advertise a general scholarship or means‑tested financial aid programme for incoming students on the public site. The published pages focus on application steps, exam schedules, and fee schedules (tuition and boarding) without describing entrance scholarships or ongoing bursaries. Because some schools operate internal or case‑by‑case support (or may offer occasional merit awards), if you are seeking fee assistance or scholarship possibilities you should contact SCIE's Admissions or Finance Office directly to ask whether any scholarships, fee reductions, or limited awards are available in the year you intend to apply; the Admissions contact information and instructions are provided on the school's admissions page.
Waitlist
Waitlist
Harrow Shenzhen's public admissions pages do not publish a formal waiting‑list policy or a named ‘waiting list' procedure; instead the site emphasises that applications will only be considered where places are available and asks families to contact Admissions to check vacancies. Because the school does not publish a standard waiting‑list mechanism, parents who are willing to be held for a future vacancy should contact admissions@harrowshenzhen.cn to ask whether the school can retain their application or place them in any internal pool when no immediate place exists. If you need a formal waiting‑list placement or a position number for local administrative purposes, request explicit confirmation in writing from Admissions so you have a dated record of any agreement.
Waitlist
SCIE's publicly posted admissions materials do not describe a formal, named waitlist or “holding‑pool” process; instead, the school runs at least two rounds of entrance examinations each intake year and states that registration is open until capacity is reached. The admissions notices advise that test seats are limited and that registration may close when full, which suggests the school manages demand by additional exam rounds or re‑opening registration rather than by publishing a standing waitlist for offered places. If you need a definitive answer about whether the school keeps a waiting list for a particular year or grade, contact the Admissions Office directly (the school publishes contact details on its Admissions page).