Harrow International School Shenzhen vs Shenzhen International Foundation College
Harrow International School Shenzhen and Shenzhen International Foundation College are both in Shenzhen, about 11 km apart. Both schools offer British, Cambridge IGCSE and Cambridge A Levels programmes. Harrow International School Shenzhen also offers EYFS, and Shenzhen International Foundation College also offers Advanced Placement (AP), Pearson Edexcel IGCSE and American. Published annual fees are RMB 291,400 - 360,300 at Harrow International School Shenzhen and RMB 268,000 - 308,000 at Shenzhen International Foundation College, which puts Harrow International School Shenzhen roughly 13% higher. Harrow International School Shenzhen takes pupils from 2 to 18, and Shenzhen International Foundation College from 14 to 18. Harrow International School Shenzhen is the larger school, with around 900 pupils to Shenzhen International Foundation College's 300.
EYFS (Early years foundation stage), British Curriculum, Cambridge IGCSE, Cambridge A Levels
Curriculum
Advanced Placement (AP), British Curriculum, Cambridge IGCSE, Cambridge A Levels, Pearson Edexcel IGCSE, American Curriculum
Pupils
Pupils
900
Pupils
300
Typical class size
Typical class size
—
Typical class size
—
Instruction language
Instruction language
English
Instruction language
English, English, English
Opened
Opened
2020
Opened
2004
Bus service
Bus service
No
Bus service
No
Essentials
Essentials
Location
Location
Harrow Shenzhen is located in the Qianhai Cooperation Zone, Nanshan District (No.39 KeChuang 6th St), Shenzhen — a short commute from the Shekou/Qianhai areas and with cross‑border business links toward Hong Kong.
Location
SIFC (also known as Shenzhen International Foundation College / 深国预) is located in Shenzhen's Bao'an district at the International Arts Exhibition Center / IADC (listed on some directories as No. 8, Yizhan 4th Road or at the International Art Exhibition Centre complex). The campus is in the Songgang/松岗 area of Bao'an and is served by local buses and the nearby Shenzhen Metro lines (access typically requires a short bus or taxi transfer from the nearest metro station). Parents relocating from overseas will usually travel to the campus from Shenzhen Bao'an Airport or major metro interchange stations; confirm exact campus address and directions with the school before you travel.
Stages
Stages
The school serves pupils aged 2–18, organised as Early Years (2–5), Pre‑Prep (5–11), Prep (11–13), Senior (13–16) and Sixth Form (16–18).
Stages
SIFC is primarily a secondary/college-preparatory school (the school operates international high‑school programs and directories list intake roughly around middle-to-high school grades, e.g. Grade 7 or Grade 9 through Grade 12). The school is organised into two main divisions: an International High School and an Art High School, offering AP, A‑Level and international foundation/"3+1" programmes.
School type
School type
Harrow Shenzhen is a co‑educational day and boarding school offering boarding options (including flexi‑boarding) from upper primary/Year 5 through to Sixth Form.
School type
A private, co‑educational international school. Publicly available school profiles and international‑school directories indicate SIFC operates both day and boarding provision (boarding available for some year groups), though exact boarding arrangements and eligibility should be confirmed with admissions.
Pupil nationality mix
Pupil nationality mix
—
Pupil nationality mix
—
Additional learning support
Additional learning support
The school has a published SEND policy and a SEND Coordinator; support includes EAL programmes, small‑group literacy and maths support, dyslexia intervention, social‑skills work, access to a school psychologist and individual education plans (IEPs) where required.
Additional learning support
There is no detailed public description found in the school's published admissions summaries about a dedicated Special Educational Needs (SEN) department or specific learning‑support facilities. If your child has diagnosed additional learning needs, contact the school's admissions or student‑support office directly to discuss available accommodations and assessment procedures.
Country affiliation
Country affiliation
Harrow Shenzhen is part of the Harrow/AISL group and follows a British international curriculum linked to Harrow (UK) schools.
Country affiliation
SIFC is a Chinese private international school approved by the Shenzhen Education Bureau and registered with provincial education authorities and the China Scholarship Council; it is not listed as being affiliated to a foreign government or national school system.
Religious affiliation
Religious affiliation
The school presents a values‑based ethos but does not state a religious affiliation on its website.
Religious affiliation
No religious affiliation is indicated in the school's public materials or directory profiles; SIFC is presented as a secular international college.
School day structure
School day structure
According to the school FAQs, EYC pupils finish at about 15:00; Pre‑Prep and Upper School pupils finish at about 15:00 and then attend the Harrow Diploma Activities (HDA) programme, with the later day ending around 16:00. Boarding students follow a separate weekday routine with supervised study, activities and set lights‑out times.
School day structure
A specific published daily timetable (start/end times, exact break and lunch periods) was not found on public admissions or school‑profile pages. For precise school‑day times, term dates and weekend/boarding routines, ask admissions or request the school's current parent information pack.
Bus service details
Bus service details
The school operates a multi‑route student bus service covering many residential areas in Shenzhen; routes (with estimated pickup/drop times) are published and adjusted each term to meet demand. Buses carry an on‑board escort and parents are expected to have children ready at the scheduled stop times.
Bus service details
Multiple school directories and international‑school profiles list a school bus service for SIFC (school‑operated or contracted routes are commonly provided by schools of this type), but they do not publish route maps or provider names publicly. Families should request route coverage, pick‑up/drop‑off points, cost, vehicle safety checks and any live‑tracking/GPS arrangements from the school's admissions or transport office before enrolling.
Fees
Fees
Fee details
Fee details
Assessment fee and facility deposit - Assessment fee: non-refundable, non-transferable; RMB 3,000 per application. - Facility deposit: RMB 25,000; the school may use this deposit to offset amounts owed and refund is handled under the school's Terms and Conditions.
Tuition fees (per year and per term — RMB) - Pre‑Nursery: Per year RMB 291,400. Term 1 RMB 116,560; Term 2 RMB 87,420; Term 3 RMB 87,420. - Nursery: Per year RMB 301,300. Term 1 RMB 120,520; Term 2 RMB 90,390; Term 3 RMB 90,390. - Reception: Per year RMB 301,300. Term 1 RMB 120,520; Term 2 RMB 90,390; Term 3 RMB 90,390. - Year 1: Per year RMB 342,100. Term 1 RMB 136,840; Term 2 RMB 102,630; Term 3 RMB 102,630. - Year 2: Per year RMB 342,100. Term 1 RMB 136,840; Term 2 RMB 102,630; Term 3 RMB 102,630. - Year 3: Per year RMB 342,100. Term 1 RMB 136,840; Term 2 RMB 102,630; Term 3 RMB 102,630. - Year 4: Per year RMB 342,100. Term 1 RMB 136,840; Term 2 RMB 102,630; Term 3 RMB 102,630. - Year 5: Per year RMB 346,800. Term 1 RMB 138,720; Term 2 RMB 104,040; Term 3 RMB 104,040. - Year 6: Per year RMB 346,800. Term 1 RMB 138,720; Term 2 RMB 104,040; Term 3 RMB 104,040. - Year 7: Per year RMB 356,800. Term 1 RMB 142,720; Term 2 RMB 107,040; Term 3 RMB 107,040. - Year 8: Per year RMB 356,800. Term 1 RMB 142,720; Term 2 RMB 107,040; Term 3 RMB 107,040. - Year 9: Per year RMB 360,300. Term 1 RMB 144,120; Term 2 RMB 108,090; Term 3 RMB 108,090. - Year 10: Per year RMB 360,300. Term 1 RMB 144,120; Term 2 RMB 108,090; Term 3 RMB 108,090. - Year 11: Per year RMB 360,300. Term 1 RMB 144,120; Term 2 RMB 108,090; Term 3 RMB 108,090. - Year 12: Per year RMB 360,300. Term 1 RMB 144,120; Term 2 RMB 108,090; Term 3 RMB 108,090. - Year 13: Per year RMB 360,300. Term 1 RMB 144,120; Term 2 RMB 108,090; Term 3 RMB 108,090.
Billing schedule and payment terms - The school offers payment in two instalments: the first instalment covers Term 1 tuition and applicable fees; the second instalment covers Term 2 and Term 3 tuition and service charges. Specific billing dates and invoices are issued according to the school's billing cycle. Late or outstanding sums are managed through the school's finance processes.
Boarding and other fees - Boarding: regular full‑boarding fee per academic year RMB 119,800. Flexi‑boarding nights are charged per booked night by prorating the annual boarding fee plus 20% administration charge; amounts are settled no later than the end of each term. - School bus: RMB 20,100 per school year (including tax). - Uniform: parents purchase uniforms (school specifies supplier). - Catering: charged on a consumption basis by vendor. - Additional potential costs: textbooks, examinations, some extra‑curricular activities, expeditions, and trips.
Withdrawal and refunds - Notice: one full term's written notice delivered to the Head is required for withdrawal, unless the school's Terms and Conditions state otherwise. - Assessment fee is non‑refundable. Facility deposit refund and any other refunds are handled under the school's Terms and Conditions; the school may use the facility deposit to offset outstanding balances.
Fee payment contacts and invoicing - Billing, invoicing and Fapiao are handled by the school Finance Department (accounts@harrowshenzhen.cn). The published fees page does not specify detailed payment channels (credit card, bank transfer) on the same page; the Finance Department can confirm permitted payment methods and required remittance details.
Fee details
Application / Admission Fees - Application / entrance test fee: reported as either RMB 500 (one‑time application fee) or RMB 800 (entrance/exam fee paid at registration). Both figures are reported by third‑party school listings; the exam/registration fee is frequently described as non‑refundable.
Tuition — annual and per term - Standard academic programmes (American / British pathway, G9–G12): RMB 268,000 per academic year (charged as an annual tuition fee). - Arts / Music specialised programmes: RMB 308,000 per academic year (charged as an annual tuition fee). - Note on per‑term charging: the school's published figures are presented as annual tuition rates; third‑party school listings present the tuition as an annual fee (the one‑time application/entrance fee is separate). Where an annual fee is shown, it is customary for schools to issue invoices for the full academic year or for semesters/terms according to the school finance office schedule.
What these tuition figures normally include and exclude - Typical inclusions (reported): study materials/administration fees, certain campus insurance and the school's standard one‑set uniform ("first set" of school uniform), basic campus activities and standard in‑school services. - Typical exclusions (reported): meals, accommodation (boarding), school bus/transport, international examination fees (SAT/TOEFL/AP/IELTS/other exam fees), off‑campus field trips, external competition or portfolio costs and other third‑party charges.
Boarding / accommodation fees (where applicable) - Boarding is not included in the standard tuition. Third‑party listings for Shenzhen international secondary schools (including listings that cover SIFC) report typical boarding/accommodation ranges of about RMB 16,800 per year (weekday only) or about RMB 19,800 per year (including weekends); actual SIFC boarding charges are reported as a separate item and are not rolled into the published tuition figure.
Other costs and one‑off charges - Uniform: the school's standard “first set” uniform is commonly listed as covered by tuition; replacement sets and additional uniform purchases are charged separately. - Textbooks / materials: some listings show a separate annual materials/book charge (examples across similar Shenzhen schools show around RMB 4,800 per year as a separate item). - Transport: school bus routes and fees are charged separately. - International exam and application costs: fees for external tests (SAT/AP/IELTS/TOEFL) and overseas university application/portfolio costs are not included and are additional.
Billing schedule and payment terms - Published tuition figures are quoted as annual amounts for the stated academic year. Third‑party school listings report the tuition as an annual charge and list the application/entrance fee as a separate one‑time charge for first‑year enrolment. Families should expect an invoice cycle tied to the academic year (annual invoice or semester/term instalments as arranged with the school finance office).
Refund information - Entrance/registration exam fees are regularly reported as non‑refundable. For tuition and other refunds, public summaries of Shenzhen international schools point to refund handling in accordance with Guangdong provincial rules for private non‑degree education institutions; third‑party listings note that refund arrangements follow the applicable Guangdong refund management regulations for private education institutions.
Fee payment options and school finance contact - Reported practice for the school is to handle payments through the school finance office and by school‑designated payment channels. For specific payment methods and invoicing (bank transfer details, receipts/invoices, online payment channels, or other accepted methods) contact the school finance office directly via the school contact details listed for SIFC. The school's published contact details appear with the school's fee pages and admissions notices.
Summary (key figures for the current academic year listings) - Application / entrance test fee: reported as RMB 500 (application) or RMB 800 (exam/registration) — non‑refundable. - Tuition (standard American / British pathways, G9–G12): RMB 268,000 per year (annual charge). - Tuition (arts / music specialised programmes): RMB 308,000 per year (annual charge). - Boarding (separate): typical Shenzhen school ranges reported around RMB 16,800–19,800 per year (charged separately).
If you will place these figures into a public database, use the annual tuition numbers above and record application/entrance fees and the common exclusions (meals, accommodation, transport, international exam fees) as separate line items. The citations given after each paragraph indicate the public fee listings and school‑specific fee pages summarized by independent school information sites.
Diving deeper
Diving deeper
Boarding arrangements
Boarding arrangements
—
Boarding arrangements
—
Uniform requirement
Uniform requirement
—
Uniform requirement
—
Food options
Food options
—
Food options
—
House system
House system
—
House system
—
Governance and ownership
Governance and ownership
—
Governance and ownership
—
Academics
Academics
Curriculum details
Curriculum details
Harrow Shenzhen operates a British-based programme for ages 2–18 divided into Early Years (2–5), Pre-Prep (Years 1–6), Prep (age 11–13), Senior (age 13–16) and Sixth Form (age 16–18). The Early Years follows the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) approach of the English National Curriculum. In Pre-Prep (Years 1–6) the school emphasises literacy, numeracy and broad exposure to specialist subjects (languages, music, PE, computing, art and design), while the Prep phase continues specialist teaching in core subjects including English, Mandarin, mathematics and science. The Senior School prepares students for international public examinations, with most students completing Cambridge/IGCSE courses typically taken in Year 11 across subjects such as English, mathematics, sciences, humanities, languages, arts and design/technology. In Sixth Form students follow a two‑year A‑Level programme (with many taking an Extended Project Qualification) aimed at university preparation; the school also sets subject-specific entry expectations for A‑Level choices.
Curriculum details
Shenzhen International Foundation College (SIFC) is a senior secondary international college running Grades 9–12 and offering parallel American and British pathways. Qualifications offered include the American high‑school diploma with College Board Advanced Placement (AP) courses—including AP Capstone and AP electives—Cambridge IGCSE, and UK A‑Levels (via Cambridge, Pearson Edexcel and Oxford AQA), together with EPQ and college‑credit placement options. SIFC also provides pre‑university/Foundation programmes (pre‑bachelor and pre‑master), “3+1” articulation routes, and specialised art tracks for students targeting arts degrees. The curriculum is delivered alongside specialist centres for art & design, international music, STEM/MIT FabLab, Tencent AI Lab, and sports training (including a basketball and a modern‑pentathlon centre), allowing students to combine academic qualifications with arts, sport or STEM pathways. Within its Grades 9–12 span students typically follow IGCSE (GCSE‑equivalent) in the mid‑stage and progress to A‑Level or AP/US‑diploma and foundation options in their final one to two years.
Student teacher ratio
Student teacher ratio
—
Student teacher ratio
—
Exam results
Exam results
—
Exam results
—
Higher education progression
Higher education progression
—
Higher education progression
—
Gifted and talented
Gifted and talented
—
Gifted and talented
—
Academic calendar
Academic calendar
—
Academic calendar
—
Wellbeing & support
Wellbeing & support
Social & emotional learning
Social & emotional learning
—
Social & emotional learning
—
Special educational needs (SEN)
Special educational needs (SEN)
—
Special educational needs (SEN)
—
English as an additional language
English as an additional language
—
English as an additional language
—
Mental wellbeing
Mental wellbeing
—
Mental wellbeing
—
Safeguarding
Safeguarding
—
Safeguarding
—
Safeguarding policy
Safeguarding policy
—
Safeguarding policy
—
Facilities
Facilities
Facilities overview
Facilities overview
—
Facilities overview
—
Sports facilities
Sports facilities
—
Sports facilities
—
Academic facilities
Academic facilities
—
Academic facilities
—
Extra curricular facilities
Extra curricular facilities
—
Extra curricular facilities
—
Parent experience
Parent experience
History
History
—
History
—
Community
Community
—
Community
—
Parent teacher association
Parent teacher association
—
Parent teacher association
—
Extra-curricular
Extra-curricular
Academic & intellectual
Academic & intellectual
—
Academic & intellectual
—
Arts & creative
Arts & creative
—
Arts & creative
—
Cultural & language
Cultural & language
—
Cultural & language
—
Social & hobbies
Social & hobbies
—
Social & hobbies
—
Community & service
Community & service
—
Community & service
—
Leadership & professional
Leadership & professional
—
Leadership & professional
—
Lifestyle & wellbeing
Lifestyle & wellbeing
—
Lifestyle & wellbeing
—
Language provision
Language provision
Language provision
Language provision
—
Language provision
—
Bilingual teaching
Bilingual teaching
—
Bilingual teaching
—
Immersion programs
Immersion programs
—
Immersion programs
—
Reputation
Reputation
Awards
Awards
—
Awards
—
Accreditations
Accreditations
—
Accreditations
—
Admissions
Admissions
Admissions
Admissions
1. Harrow Shenzhen will only consider applications if there is space in the requested year group, so parents should confirm availability rather than assume an open place. The school publishes citizenship/residency eligibility rules (foreign passport or HK/Macau/Taiwan ID; for Chinese-passport holders at least one parent must have worked in Qianhai for more than 90 consecutive days and meet specified criteria).
2. Complete the online application and prepare documents: Complete the school's application form (the site links to the online application portal) and assemble required documents such as passports/ID, recent school reports or transcripts, and any certificate of residency/work in Qianhai for Chinese passport families. Parents should note an assessment fee is charged per application (see step 4) and that incomplete applications can delay assessment scheduling. If your child has additional learning needs, the school asks parents to consult Admissions first because the school is not resourced for severe learning needs.
3. Assessment fee and booking: For applicants invited to assessment, Harrow Shenzhen requires payment of an application/assessment fee (the site lists RMB 3,000 for assessments/applications in recent notices). Families should be ready to pay this promptly to confirm a scheduled assessment; any differing fees for specific entry years will be set out by Admissions at invitation. Payment methods are restricted (the school states all fees must be paid by bank remittance; cash is not accepted).
4. Assessment and interview: Once the application and documents are received, the school aims to schedule assessments and interviews within two weeks. Assessment format varies by year group: Pre-Nursery has a parent interview only, Nursery–Year 1 include student observation and parent interview, and Year 2+ include a computer-based assessment, student observation/interview and a parent interview — check the year-by-year table on the Admissions page for exact requirements. Families should prepare appropriate past-school reports, any standardized test results, and (for older applicants) evidence of curricular interests or portfolios where relevant.
5. Admissions outcome and timeframes: The school states that results are usually issued within one week of assessment and interview, though some cases may take longer; Admissions will notify families of the outcome and next steps. If offered a place, parents are required to sign confirmation documents and pay the facility deposit within five working days of the offer or the place may be offered to another applicant. Keep this deadline in mind when planning travel or overseas moves — a delayed response risks losing the offered place.
6. Deposit, fees and billing structure: The published fees page shows a non-refundable facility deposit (listed as RMB 25,000) and gives the tuition schedule for the 2025/26 academic year (tuition ranges by year group; for example, Pre‑Nursery and Reception figures are shown separately from Years 1–13). Harrow Shenzhen offers payment cycles and instalment options (for 2025/26 the school allows two instalments covering Term 1 and then Terms 2+3); confirm the current year's billing schedule with Finance. Additional identifiable charges include school bus, boarding and catering — the fees page lists the school bus and boarding annual charges and notes some charges (textbooks, trips, certain activities) are charged separately.
7. Siblings, discounts and other practicalities: The fees page lists sibling discounts (no discount for second child; 5% for third child, 10% for fourth, 15% for fifth+ when children attend concurrently) — check the exact conditions with Finance. Uniforms are purchased separately through appointed suppliers and the school requires a signed bus agreement before using bus services; boarding uses a separate billing arrangement and flexi-boarding is charged per night. Make arrangements early for bus routes, uniform orders and any boarding requirements to avoid delays at enrolment.
8. Final enrolment and records: After deposit/payment and returned confirmation paperwork, the school completes enrolment and will provide billing/invoice (fapiao) information through the Finance Department. If you later decide to withdraw, the published Terms and Conditions require a term's written notice to the Head; follow the school's specified notice and delivery methods. Keep copies of all bank remittances and the signed confirmation documents for your records.
9. When to contact Admissions: If you need to check vacancies, request special arrangements, or confirm assessment requirements for a particular year group or entry month (for example, Year 10/Year 12 subject-selection deadlines are published for specific intake cycles), contact the Admissions team directly — they run campus tours/Open Days and can add you to event registration or the WeChat admissions channel. The Admissions page lists the email and phone number for direct queries.
Admissions
1. Initial enquiry and school visit — Contact the admissions office (phone/email or the online enquiry form) to request current materials, ask about open‑day dates, and confirm which programmes (AP / A‑Level / Arts / Music) are accepting students for the intake you want. Parents should bring the student's most recent school report when they visit and note that some programmes (art/music) require a separate portfolio or audition—ask in advance what format the school wants. It's common for the school to schedule on‑campus tours or online information sessions before you complete a formal application; confirm the exact timeframe and available slots with admissions.
2. Submit a formal application — Complete the school's application form (online or in person) and submit the requested documents: a copy of the student's ID (passport, mainland ID or hukou), recent academic transcripts, one‑inch photos, and any specialist materials (art portfolio, music recordings). The application step typically requires payment of an application or registration fee; published amounts vary between sources so ask admissions for the current, exact figure before paying. Keep scanned copies of everything and request a receipt and an application reference number from the school for follow‑up.
3. Test registration and fees — After the application is accepted for assessment, you will be asked to register for the entrance assessment and pay the test fee (many parents report a separate exam/testing fee in addition to the application fee). Expect to be told precise test dates and whether the test is on campus, online, or computer‑based; confirm refund policies (most test fees are non‑refundable). Before you arrive, double‑check what calculator or ID to bring and whether parents are permitted to stay for the test day.
4. Entrance assessment — SIFC uses a formal academic assessment (reported as a 150‑minute MAP or MAP‑style computerised test covering math, English and science for most academic streams) and a one‑to‑one interview (often with a senior leader such as the principal). For arts and music applicants the academic test is combined with a professional exam or portfolio review; portfolios and recordings should meet the school's stated format and length. Parents should prepare the student by reviewing subject areas named by the school and by making sure portfolios are labelled and uploaded according to the school's instructions.
5. Interview and family meeting — If shortlisted, the school will normally schedule a student interview and a parent/guardian meeting (in person or by phone/video). The interview evaluates language ability, academic motivation and fit with the programme; art/music applicants often have a separate subject‑specific audition or interview. Parents should bring original identity documents and be ready to discuss learning support needs, future university plans and logistics (transport, boarding if relevant).
6. Offer, timeline and placement — After assessment the school will issue an outcome (offer, conditional offer, or non‑offer). Some sources report that initial results can be given quickly (reports of decisions within about three working days in some application rounds), but official timelines can vary by intake and cohort—confirm the expected decision date when you apply. If an offer is made, read the offer letter carefully for deadlines to accept, any conditions (e.g., submission of authenticated transcripts), the contract terms and the deadline to pay the deposit or tuition to secure the place.
7. Contract, payment and registration — To secure a place you will typically sign an enrolment agreement and pay the required deposit/full tuition by the stated deadline; the school will provide instructions for invoicing and acceptable payment methods. Be aware of what the tuition covers (some published schedules note that tuition may include core fees but exclude meals, boarding, international exam fees and school bus) and keep copies of the signed contract and payment receipts for visa or school‑record purposes. If you need an invoice for reimbursement or visa applications, ask admissions at the time of payment.
8. Pre‑arrival administrative steps — Once your place is confirmed, the school will advise on start‑of‑term requirements: immunisations or health records, uniform orders, orientation dates and any assessment to place the student in the right subject level. For non‑mainland students, check visa/entry paperwork early; for mainland transfers you may need to follow local education bureau procedures for transfer or new student registration. Keep the admissions contact details handy in case documents or travel plans change.
Scholarships
Scholarships
Harrow Shenzhen operates a Scholarship Programme and also offers means‑tested bursaries; information and application details are published on the school site. Merit-based scholarships are offered in categories such as Academic Excellence, Sports, Music and Drama; the merit scheme is described as providing targeted curricular enrichment and support rather than direct financial discounts for all merit awards (the school distinguishes merit support from full-cost scholarships). The scholarship application process requires a completed application form, supporting documents (transcripts, test scores, references, portfolios where appropriate), a personal statement (the school's guidance indicates 500–700 words for merit applications), and shortlisted candidates are invited to interview with the scholarship committee. In addition, AISL Harrow Scholarships (for example, the Y2025–27 Harrow scholarship round) have been run at Harrow Shenzhen/AISL Harrow and in at least one cycle included full scholarships covering tuition, boarding and examination fees for the two‑year A‑Level programme; check current availability, deadlines and selection criteria for the year you are applying. For means‑tested support, the school's bursary information indicates that all students may apply and that bursaries are intended to ensure talented students can attend irrespective of parental income. For precise application forms, deadlines and contact points (scholarship enquiries list a contact such as Angela Tai and the Scholarship page provides form downloads), contact the Admissions or Scholarship office and download the school's scholarship brochure from the admissions pages.
Scholarships
SIFC publishes a structured scholarship scheme (branded as the “拏云奖学金” in the school's own material) that includes entrance scholarships, university‑entry scholarships and targeted university fee assistance. The entrance scholarships are awarded before enrolment and may reduce tuition directly (the published categories include full‑tuition awards, and tiered awards such as ¥100,000/year, ¥50,000/year, ¥20,000/year, and ¥10,000/year levels); the programme also describes separate university‑entry awards tied to particular destination universities with larger lump sums for top offers. The school's 2025 scholarship materials state a combined potential package of awards and assistance up to a large total (the page cites the overall programme cap), and it notes that scholarship rules and the awarding process are determined by the school—parents should request the specific scholarship application form, eligibility criteria, selection timeline, whether scholarships are renewable year‑to‑year, and any scholarship conditions (e.g., minimum progress or enrolment in particular classes). For full, current details and the official application process, contact SIFC's admissions or scholarship office and ask for the scholarship policy and deadlines.
Waitlist
Waitlist
Harrow Shenzhen's public admissions pages do not publish a formal waiting‑list policy or a named ‘waiting list' procedure; instead the site emphasises that applications will only be considered where places are available and asks families to contact Admissions to check vacancies. Because the school does not publish a standard waiting‑list mechanism, parents who are willing to be held for a future vacancy should contact admissions@harrowshenzhen.cn to ask whether the school can retain their application or place them in any internal pool when no immediate place exists. If you need a formal waiting‑list placement or a position number for local administrative purposes, request explicit confirmation in writing from Admissions so you have a dated record of any agreement.
Waitlist
Publicly available admissions material and the school's published admissions summaries do not set out a formal, detailed waitlist policy on the website; I did not find an explicit statement that SIFC operates a named waiting‑list process in its public admissions pages. That said, many international schools will place qualified applicants on a waiting list if a grade or programme is full and then offer places as spaces open; because SIFC's external admissions guides do not publish a formal waitlist policy, the best practical approach is to ask the admissions office directly whether (a) they maintain a waiting list for the year/grade you need, (b) how candidates are prioritised, and (c) how long the wait typically is. If you want a fallback plan, ask admissions whether they will accept rolling documentation updates and how often you should check in to keep your application active.