Oxford English School and Royal Crown School are both in Doha, about 8 km apart. Both schools offer British programmes, and Royal Crown School also offers Cambridge (Primary). Published annual fees are QAR 19,650 - 25,680 at Oxford English School and QAR 13,000 - 23,400 at Royal Crown School, which puts Oxford English School roughly 25% higher. Oxford English School takes pupils from 3 to 11, and Royal Crown School from 3 to 12.
The Oxford English School is located in Al Gharrafa, Ar-Rayyan Municipality, Doha, Qatar. The campus is on Wadi Al Jaada Street in the Al Gharrafa area, offering access to main roads and nearby residential and local facilities. The site is positioned within a Doha suburb, convenient for families living in or commuting to central Doha.
Location
Doha, Qatar. It is a private British international school in Doha approved by the Ministry of Education. It follows the Cambridge Curriculum for English, Math, Science and ICT. It offers bilingual learning in English and Arabic.
Stages
Stages
The school provides Early Years through Year 6, organized as three Key Stages: EYFS, KS1 and KS2. The published age range is roughly 3 to 11 years, covering preschool to the end of primary schooling.
Stages
KG 1 (3–4 years); KG 2 (4–5 years); Primary 1–3 (6–9 years); Primary 4–6 (9–12 years)
School type
School type
The school is primarily co-educational in Early Years and Key Stage 1; Years 4–6 are gender-segregated. This arrangement applies to the higher primary years, with co-education in the earlier years.
School type
private British international school
Pupil nationality mix
Pupil nationality mix
Public information on pupil nationality mix is not published. The school describes an international community, but exact nationality proportions are not disclosed.
Pupil nationality mix
—
Additional learning support
Additional learning support
Explicit Additional Learning Needs (SEN) provisions are not published on the school's pages. The curriculum focuses on the National Curriculum of England with bilingual delivery (English and Arabic) and MOE-aligned Arabic Islamic Studies and Qatar History.
Additional learning support
—
Country affiliation
Country affiliation
No formal country affiliation is stated beyond alignment with the National Curriculum of England.
Country affiliation
Qatar
Religious affiliation
Religious affiliation
There is no formal religious affiliation; the school emphasizes traditional Islamic family values and incorporates Islamic Studies as part of the Arabic curriculum in line with MOE requirements.
Religious affiliation
Islamic values
School day structure
School day structure
The school day runs from 7:00 to 14:00 (2:00 pm) from Sunday to Thursday. Specific break and lunch timings are not publicly published on the school pages.
School day structure
Opening hours 7:00 AM–2:00 PM, Thursday–Tuesday
Bus service details
Bus service details
A transport service operates to select areas of Qatar. Buses are monitored by a bus assistant for safety. Availability depends on location and registration through the school's Registration Department.
Bus service details
—
Fees
Fees
Fee details
Fee details
Application / One‑time Fees
- Seat reservation (حجز مقعد): QAR 2,500 (one‑time, payable to secure the place). - Registration/Enrollment (التسجيل): QAR 1,020 (one‑time). .
Tuition fees — annual and inferred per‑term amounts by year group
- KG1 (FS1): Annual tuition QAR 18,900 — Per term (inferred as equal split into three terms): QAR 6,300 per term. - KG2 (FS2): Annual tuition QAR 18,900 — Per term (inferred): QAR 6,300 per term. - Year 1 (Primary 1): Annual tuition QAR 19,950 — Per term (inferred): QAR 6,650 per term. - Year 2 (Primary 2): Annual tuition QAR 19,950 — Per term (inferred): QAR 6,650 per term. - Year 3 (Primary 3): Annual tuition QAR 22,050 — Per term (inferred): QAR 7,350 per term. - Year 4 (Primary 4): Annual tuition QAR 22,050 — Per term (inferred): QAR 7,350 per term. - Year 5 (Primary 5): Annual tuition QAR 24,150 — Per term (inferred): QAR 8,050 per term. - Year 6 (Primary 6): Annual tuition QAR 24,150 — Per term (inferred): QAR 8,050 per term.
Note: the per‑term amounts above are calculated by dividing the published annual tuition by three equal terms (this per‑term breakdown is an arithmetic inference, not a separately published line item).
Other mandatory or annual additional fees
- Placement / level‑assessment fee (تحديد المستوى): KG1 and KG2 — not applicable; Year 1 & Year 2 — QAR 357 (one‑time); Years 3–6 — QAR 408 (one‑time). - Book / learning resources fees (رسوم كتب): KG1 & KG2 — QAR 750 per year; Year 1 & Year 2 — QAR 1,020 per year; Years 3–6 — QAR 1,530 per year.
Optional / additional annual charges
- School transport (inside route): QAR 5,508 per year (optional). - School transport (outside route): QAR 7,344 per year (optional). - School uniform (الزي المدرسي): QAR 714 per year (annual amount shown).
Boarding
- Boarding is not applicable. The school operates for ages 3–11 (Early Years through Year 6) as a day school.
Billing schedule and payment terms
- The published fee schedule lists annual tuition and specifies which items are one‑time (e.g., seat reservation, registration) and which are recurring annual charges (tuition, books, transport, uniform). The published schedule does not show explicit term due dates or a detailed instalment plan; term amounts above were calculated by dividing annual tuition by three equal terms (inference). Parents should treat tuition figures as annual charges with separate one‑time and optional lines as listed.
Refunds and cancellations
- The published fee notice does not specify refund terms or an explicit refund policy on the fee schedule. No refundable amounts (for example a refundable deposit) are shown on the published fees page.
Accepted payment methods and instructions
- The published fee schedule image does not list specific payment methods (for example: bank transfer, card, cheque). Payment channels and detailed payment deadlines or instalment options are not published on the fee sheet itself.
Quick summary (figures in QAR)
- Annual tuition range by year: KG1/KG2 QAR 18,900; Years 1–2 QAR 19,950; Years 3–4 QAR 22,050; Years 5–6 QAR 24,150. - One‑time fees: Seat reservation QAR 2,500; Registration QAR 1,020. - Annual additional fees: Placement (where applicable) QAR 357–408; Books QAR 750–1,530; Transport QAR 5,508 (inside) / QAR 7,344 (outside); Uniform QAR 714.
Please use these figures as the school's published fee items for the current academic fee schedule. The document published with these amounts identifies which fees are one‑time and which are annual; per‑term amounts above were computed by dividing annual tuition by three (this per‑term split is an inference for convenience).
Fee details
Application & one‑time fees
- Seat reservation (deducted from tuition): QAR 2,000 per student. - Registration (one‑time): QAR 1,000 per student. - Admission test (one‑time): QAR 300 (applies to Grades 1–6; not listed for KG1–KG2).
Tuition fees by year group (annual amounts)
- KG1 – KG2: QAR 13,000 per year. - Grade 1 – Grade 2: QAR 19,300 per year. - Grade 3 – Grade 4: QAR 21,400 per year. - Grade 5 – Grade 6: QAR 23,400 per year.
Fees commonly charged in addition to tuition (annual / one‑off as shown)
- Books (annual): KG: QAR 1,000; Grades 1–2: QAR 1,200; Grades 3–4: QAR 1,500; Grades 5–6: QAR 1,800. - School uniform (one‑off estimate shown): QAR 500 per student. - Transportation (annual): QAR 4,000 per student (bus service fee).
Per‑term figures (calculation)
- The school operates a term structure (Term 1 appears on the published schedule). Per‑term amounts are not published as separate official term fees; the annual tuition figures above are provided by the school. For convenience, the annual tuition divided by three (3) terms is shown here as a calculated per‑term value (annual ÷ 3): - KG1–KG2: QAR 13,000 per year → QAR 4,333.33 per term (calculated). - Grade 1–2: QAR 19,300 per year → QAR 6,433.33 per term (calculated). - Grade 3–4: QAR 21,400 per year → QAR 7,133.33 per term (calculated). - Grade 5–6: QAR 23,400 per year → QAR 7,800.00 per term (calculated).
Billing schedule and payment terms
- Tuition is published as an annual fee for each year group; the published schedule shows the school operates in terms. The seat reservation amount (QAR 2,000) is identified as being deducted from the published tuition. Specific published term‑by‑term billing dates, installment plan details, and late‑payment penalties are not shown with the fee table.
Boarding fees
- Boarding is not offered for this school; no boarding fees are published.
Other costs or optional fees
- Activity, examination, assessment, extra‑curricular program or operating/service fees (if any) are listed separately in full fee schedules for some schools; the table published for this academic year highlights tuition, seat reservation, registration, admission test (where applicable), books, uniform and transportation. Additional optional costs (special trips, optional clubs, external exam fees) may apply but are not itemized in the published fee table.
Refund information
- The published fee table specifies the seat reservation is deducted from tuition (QAR 2,000). No further published refund policy text (for registration, admission test, or other fees) is included alongside the fee table.
Fee payment options
- Direct information on accepted payment channels (credit/debit card, bank transfer, cash, cheque, online payment gateway) is not itemized in the published fee table or pricing page. Contact channels and phone numbers are published for fee enquiries.
Notes for parents
- All amounts are shown in Qatari Riyals (QAR) and are published for the 2026/2027 academic year as the current fee schedule. Key one‑time items include seat reservation (QAR 2,000), registration (QAR 1,000) and admission test where applicable (QAR 300). Books, uniform and transportation are charged as indicated above.
Diving deeper
Diving deeper
Boarding arrangements
Boarding arrangements
—
Boarding arrangements
—
Uniform requirement
Uniform requirement
—
Uniform requirement
—
Food options
Food options
—
Food options
—
House system
House system
—
House system
—
Governance and ownership
Governance and ownership
—
Governance and ownership
—
Academics
Academics
Curriculum details
Curriculum details
The Oxford English School follows the English National Curriculum across three Key Stages: Early Years Foundation Stage (Preschool and Reception) and Key Stages 1 and 2 (Years 1 to 6), for ages 3 to 11. Core subjects (English, Mathematics, Science, Social Studies, Art, Physical Education and Information Technology) are taught in English, while Arabic, Islamic Studies and Qatar History are delivered in Arabic. Year-by-year objectives are mapped to the National Curriculum, with year-level learning outcomes emphasizing knowledge application, communication, collaboration and independent learning. The curriculum emphasizes cross-curricular projects, differentiation and language support for second-language learners, supported by technology and resources from Pearson, Collins and Oxford Primary. The school offers Preschool through Year 6, and there is no indication of on-site external qualifications such as IGCSE or A-Levels, with progression typically toward secondary education outside the school.
Curriculum details
The school is a private British international school in Doha, Qatar, following the Cambridge Curriculum and approved by the Ministry of Education. The Cambridge Curriculum is used for English, Math, Science and ICT, while the Ministry curriculum covers Islamic Studies, Arabic and Qatar History; Quran, Art, PE and Robotics/STEM are also taught. The Cambridge-based British programmes cover nursery through primary: KG 1 (3–4 years), KG 2 (4–5 years), Primary 1–3 (6–9 years), Primary 4–6 (9–12 years). Languages taught are English and Arabic.
Student teacher ratio
Student teacher ratio
—
Student teacher ratio
—
Exam results
Exam results
—
Exam results
—
Higher education progression
Higher education progression
—
Higher education progression
—
Gifted and talented
Gifted and talented
—
Gifted and talented
—
Academic calendar
Academic calendar
—
Academic calendar
—
Wellbeing & support
Wellbeing & support
Social & emotional learning
Social & emotional learning
—
Social & emotional learning
—
Special educational needs (SEN)
Special educational needs (SEN)
—
Special educational needs (SEN)
—
English as an additional language
English as an additional language
—
English as an additional language
—
Mental wellbeing
Mental wellbeing
—
Mental wellbeing
—
Safeguarding
Safeguarding
—
Safeguarding
—
Safeguarding policy
Safeguarding policy
—
Safeguarding policy
—
Facilities
Facilities
Facilities overview
Facilities overview
—
Facilities overview
—
Sports facilities
Sports facilities
—
Sports facilities
—
Academic facilities
Academic facilities
—
Academic facilities
—
Extra curricular facilities
Extra curricular facilities
—
Extra curricular facilities
—
Parent experience
Parent experience
History
History
—
History
—
Community
Community
—
Community
—
Parent teacher association
Parent teacher association
—
Parent teacher association
—
Extra-curricular
Extra-curricular
Academic & intellectual
Academic & intellectual
—
Academic & intellectual
—
Arts & creative
Arts & creative
—
Arts & creative
—
Cultural & language
Cultural & language
—
Cultural & language
—
Social & hobbies
Social & hobbies
—
Social & hobbies
—
Community & service
Community & service
—
Community & service
—
Leadership & professional
Leadership & professional
—
Leadership & professional
—
Lifestyle & wellbeing
Lifestyle & wellbeing
—
Lifestyle & wellbeing
—
Language provision
Language provision
Language provision
Language provision
—
Language provision
—
Bilingual teaching
Bilingual teaching
—
Bilingual teaching
—
Immersion programs
Immersion programs
—
Immersion programs
—
Reputation
Reputation
Awards
Awards
—
Awards
—
Accreditations
Accreditations
—
Accreditations
—
Admissions
Admissions
Admissions
Admissions
1. Submit an online application through the online admissions portal. The online admissions portal is ready for use via the Apply Online Now option on the admissions page. Applicants begin enrollment by submitting the online form. The school serves ages 3-11 and follows the British National Curriculum.
2. Preschool and Reception undergo an interactive play session assessment with the Early Years team. The Early Years team greet you at the reception area and invite you to proceed to the classroom. Parents are welcome to remain in the room during the assessment to help their child feel comfortable. The assessment is designed to be age-appropriate and non-stressful.
3. KS1 and KS2 students have a written assessment according to their age and current year group. The tests assist the school in understanding the level of the students so they can plan and prepare for them effectively. This ensures the school supports a happy, healthy, and successful school career.
Admissions
1. Register Your Child Today. The admissions process is completed online through a registration form. The form collects Student Details: Full Name, Date of Birth, Nationality, Grade, Address, and City. It also collects Parent/Guardian Details: Parent Name, Parent Phone, and Email, plus a message field. The form is submitted by clicking 'Register Now'.