Dubai British School Mira vs Raffles International School
Dubai British School Mira and Raffles International School are both in Dubai, about 18 km apart. Both schools offer British programmes, and Dubai British School Mira also offers EYFS. Published annual fees are AED 51,477 - 58,836 at Dubai British School Mira and AED 34,055 - 86,815 at Raffles International School, which puts Raffles International School roughly 10% higher. Both take pupils from 3 to 18. Raffles International School is the larger school, with around 1,340 pupils to Dubai British School Mira's 700. Typical class sizes are 26 at Dubai British School Mira and 12 at Raffles International School.
British Curriculum, EYFS (Early years foundation stage)
Curriculum
British Curriculum
Pupils
Pupils
700
Pupils
1,340
Typical class size
Typical class size
26
Typical class size
12
Instruction language
Instruction language
English
Instruction language
English
Opened
Opened
2025
Opened
—
Bus service
Bus service
Yes
Bus service
Yes
Essentials
Essentials
Location
Location
Dubai British School Mira is located in Mira Oasis 2, Dubai, in Emaar's Mira community along Al Qudra Road. The campus sits in a family-friendly, newly developed residential area with good road access to surrounding communities such as Arabian Ranches and Town Square. It is a purpose-built DBS campus within Taaleem's Dubai British Schools network.
Location
Raffles International School is located in Dubai, in the Umm Suqeim 3 district opposite the Burj Al Arab on Al Baghla Street. The campus sits in a residential, coastal area near the beach with direct road access via Umm Suqeim Road. The area is served by private transport and taxi services, facilitating access from central Dubai.
Stages
Stages
DBS Mira opened in August 2025. It initially offers Early Years Foundation Stage 1 to Year 6, with Year 7 onward planned for subsequent phases (Year 7–8 expected to open in 2026; expansion to Year 13 in future phases).
Stages
The school runs Nursery through Year 13. The early years follow an EYFS pathway, while the Primary and Secondary curricula align with the English National Curriculum, leading to GCSE/IGCSE options, and the Sixth Form (Years 12–13) offers A-Level or BTEC pathways.
School type
School type
The school is co-educational and privately run, delivering the British National Curriculum. It is part of the Taaleem Dubai British Schools group that operates multiple UK-curriculum campuses.
School type
The school is co-educational. It operates as a day school.
Pupil nationality mix
Pupil nationality mix
Public reporting indicates DBS Mira has a multinational cohort. The National notes about a quarter of pupils are local Mira residents, with around 70% from other nearby communities, indicating broad international representation. The exact number of nationalities represented is not publicly disclosed.
Pupil nationality mix
RIS represents students from more than 80 nationalities. The most common nationalities and the local-to-international pupil ratio are not publicly disclosed.
Additional learning support
Additional learning support
SEN provision is mainstream with dedicated SEN support as part of the escuela's inclusion framework. The Good Schools Guide characterises DBS Mira as offering mainstream education with SEN support.
Additional learning support
RIS provides English as a Second Language support and is described as fully inclusive, with provisions to accommodate different learning needs and styles.
Country affiliation
Country affiliation
There is no formal country affiliation; the school follows the British National Curriculum (UK system) and is marketed as part of the Dubai British Schools network.
Country affiliation
The curriculum follows the English National Curriculum and UAE MOE Arabic and Islamic Education; RIS is accredited by UK bodies including the British Schools Overseas (BSO) and British Schools in the Middle East (BSME).
Religious affiliation
Religious affiliation
Non-denominational; the school is not affiliated with a particular religion.
Religious affiliation
There is no explicit religious affiliation. UAE Arabic and Islamic Education are included as part of the UAE curriculum requirements, not as a school denomination.
School day structure
School day structure
Public guidance on daily hours for DBS Mira is not published publicly; Ramadan-adjusted timings are used across British-curriculum schools in Dubai (e.g., FS start around 8:30am with early release during Ramadan; primary around 1:15pm and later) and exact times are shared with families during admissions and onboarding.
School day structure
School timings are 7:30 am to 3:00 pm from Monday to Thursday, and 7:30 am to 12:00 pm on Fridays.
Bus service details
Bus service details
A school bus service is available, with routes and the provider coordinated through the admissions process. Specific routes and pricing are not published publicly; families should contact the admissions team to register interest and obtain details.
Bus service details
A bus service is provided by Arab Falcon Bus Rental LLC. Buses are equipped with seat belts, and safety procedures are followed for the collection and delivery of students to and from RIS.
Fees
Fees
Fee details
Fee details
2025–26 tuition fees (per term and annual)
- FS1 – FS2: Term 1 AED 20,591; Term 2 AED 15,443; Term 3 AED 15,443; Annual total AED 51,477. - Year 1 – Year 2: Term 1 AED 20,591; Term 2 AED 15,443; Term 3 AED 15,443; Annual total AED 51,477. - Year 3 – Year 6: Term 1 AED 23,534; Term 2 AED 17,651; Term 3 AED 17,651; Annual total AED 58,836. - Year 7 – Year 8 (to be introduced in future years): Term 1 AED 27,949; Term 2 AED 20,962; Term 3 AED 20,962; Annual total AED 69,872. - Year 9 – Year 11 (to be introduced in future years): Term 1 AED 27,949; Term 2 AED 20,962; Term 3 AED 20,962; Annual total AED 69,872. - Year 12 – Year 13 (to be introduced in future years): Term 1 AED 30,887; Term 2 AED 23,165; Term 3 AED 23,165; Annual total AED 77,217.
Application, registration and deposits
- Application fee (one-time, new students only): AED 525 (non-refundable, non-transferable; includes 5% VAT). - Registration fee (new students only): AED 4,000. This registration payment secures the offered place and is credited against the joining term tuition; the registration payment is non-refundable when charged to reserve the seat.
Billing schedule and payment terms
- Tuition is billed in three termly instalments (Term 1, Term 2, Term 3). A student may not start the academic year unless the first term fee has been paid in full. Payments are accepted in the forms listed below. - Published payment dates from recent communications (illustrative of the school's term-calendar pattern): Term 1 due 1 August; Term 2 due 1 December; Term 3 due 1 March. (These dates appeared alongside the school's tuition schedule in the published fee information.)
KHDA and statutory charges
- KHDA administration/service charges are collected where applicable. Typical amounts published include AED 120 for routine KHDA documents and services, and AED 520 for certain late transfer requests; other KHDA tariffs (for continuation certificates, leaving forms, attestations, exam grade amendments and similar services) are charged at the amounts listed by the authority. These KHDA charges are payable to the school where the school collects them on behalf of the regulator.
Other costs and optional charges
- External examination fees in Secondary: additional charges may apply for external examinations and will be notified in advance. - Book fees: book charges are covered in fee arrangements in some cases; the school's published conditions note that book fees are refundable if a student leaves prior to the start of the academic year. - Uniform, transport, school meals, extracurricular activities and some enrichment items are commonly charged separately from KHDA-approved tuition in Dubai schools and are normally additional to the tuition figures above; parents should budget for these items as separate costs. (These types of charges are standard exclusions from KHDA-approved tuition in Dubai schools.)
Refund information and contractual conditions
- Refunds are applied on a term-by-term basis according to the date of the official written withdrawal request; refunds are calculated from the start of the term to the date of the parent's official request, not from the date of absence. Registration or re-registration deposits may be refundable only in the specific circumstance set out by the regulator (for example, where a school's KHDA quality rating changes) and book fees are refundable if a student leaves prior to the start of the academic year. The school reserves the right to withhold reports, final results and transfer documentation until all fees are settled.
Fee payment options and practical notes
- Accepted methods for tuition payments as published: cash, credit card or cheque made payable to "Dubai British School Mira." Personal cheques for Term 1 are not accepted if presented within five working days of the start of the academic year. Specific bank transfer or corporate-payment arrangements (if available) are handled by the school accounts office.
Fee details
Application & assessment fees
- Assessment test fee: AED 525 (including 5% VAT; non-refundable and payable at the time of assessment). - Registration fee for new students: 10% of the applicable annual tuition (non-refundable but adjustable against Term 1 fee once admission is confirmed). Specific registration amounts are shown with the new-student fee schedule below. - Re‑registration fee for returning students: 5% of the annual tuition (non-refundable but adjustable against Term 1 fee). Specific re‑registration amounts are shown with the existing‑student fee schedule below.
Tuition fees — existing students (2025–2026 academic year, amounts in AED)
- FS1 (age 3): Annual fee AED 34,055; Term 1 balance AED 13,621; Term 2 AED 10,217; Term 3 AED 10,217; Re‑registration fee: not applicable for FS1. - FS2 (age 4–5): Annual fee AED 34,055; Re‑registration fee AED 1,705; Term 1 balance AED 11,916; Term 2 AED 10,217; Term 3 AED 10,217. - Year 1 (age 5–6): Annual fee AED 42,092; Re‑registration fee AED 2,105; Term 1 balance AED 14,731; Term 2 AED 12,628; Term 3 AED 12,628. - Year 2 (age 6–7): Annual fee AED 54,080; Re‑registration fee AED 2,705; Term 1 balance AED 18,927; Term 2 AED 16,224; Term 3 AED 16,224. - Year 3 (age 7–8): Annual fee AED 54,080; Re‑registration fee AED 2,705; Term 1 balance AED 18,927; Term 2 AED 16,224; Term 3 AED 16,224. - Year 4 (age 8–9): Annual fee AED 54,488; Re‑registration fee AED 2,725; Term 1 balance AED 19,071; Term 2 AED 16,346; Term 3 AED 16,346. - Year 5 (age 9–10): Applicable annual fee AED 63,881 (KHDA approved shown higher); Re‑registration fee AED 3,195; Term 1 balance AED 22,358; Term 2 AED 19,164; Term 3 AED 19,164. - Year 6 (age 10–11): Applicable annual fee AED 63,881; Re‑registration fee AED 3,195; Term 1 balance AED 22,358; Term 2 AED 19,164; Term 3 AED 19,164. - Year 7 (age 11–12): Applicable annual fee AED 64,950; Re‑registration fee AED 3,250; Term 1 balance AED 22,730; Term 2 AED 19,485; Term 3 AED 19,485. - Year 8 (age 12–13): Applicable annual fee AED 72,269; Re‑registration fee AED 3,615; Term 1 balance AED 25,292; Term 2 AED 21,681; Term 3 AED 21,681. - Year 9 (age 13–14): Applicable annual fee AED 72,269; Re‑registration fee AED 3,615; Term 1 balance AED 25,292; Term 2 AED 21,681; Term 3 AED 21,681. - Year 10 (age 14–15): Applicable annual fee AED 72,269; Re‑registration fee AED 3,615; Term 1 balance AED 25,292; Term 2 AED 21,681; Term 3 AED 21,681. - Year 11 (age 15–16): Applicable annual fee AED 76,619; Re‑registration fee AED 3,830; Term 1 balance AED 26,817; Term 2 AED 22,986; Term 3 AED 22,986. - Year 12 (age 16–17): Applicable annual fee AED 86,815; Re‑registration fee AED 4,340; Term 1 balance AED 30,385; Term 2 AED 26,045; Term 3 AED 26,045. - Year 13 (age 17–18): Applicable annual fee AED 86,815; Re‑registration fee AED 4,340; Term 1 balance AED 30,385; Term 2 AED 26,045; Term 3 AED 26,045.
Tuition fees — new students (2025–2026 academic year, amounts in AED)
- FS1 (age 3): Annual fee AED 34,055; Registration fee AED 3,405; Term 1 balance AED 10,216; Term 2 AED 10,217; Term 3 AED 10,217. - FS2 (age 4–5): Annual fee AED 34,055; Registration fee AED 3,405; Term 1 balance AED 10,216; Term 2 AED 10,217; Term 3 AED 10,217. - Year 1 (age 5–6): Annual fee AED 42,092; Registration fee AED 4,210; Term 1 balance AED 12,626; Term 2 AED 12,628; Term 3 AED 12,628. - Year 2 (age 6–7): Annual fee AED 54,080; Registration fee AED 5,410; Term 1 balance AED 16,222; Term 2 AED 16,224; Term 3 AED 16,224. - Year 3 (age 7–8): Annual fee AED 54,080; Registration fee AED 5,410; Term 1 balance AED 16,222; Term 2 AED 16,224; Term 3 AED 16,224. - Year 4 (age 8–9): Annual fee AED 54,488; Registration fee AED 5,450; Term 1 balance AED 16,346; Term 2 AED 16,346; Term 3 AED 16,346. - Year 5 (age 9–10): Applicable annual fee AED 63,881; Registration fee AED 6,390; Term 1 balance AED 19,163; Term 2 AED 19,164; Term 3 AED 19,164. - Year 6 (age 10–11): Applicable annual fee AED 63,881; Registration fee AED 6,390; Term 1 balance AED 19,163; Term 2 AED 19,164; Term 3 AED 19,164. - Year 7 (age 11–12): Applicable annual fee AED 64,950; Registration fee AED 6,495; Term 1 balance AED 19,485; Term 2 AED 19,485; Term 3 AED 19,485. - Year 8 (age 12–13): Applicable annual fee AED 72,269; Registration fee AED 7,225; Term 1 balance AED 21,682; Term 2 AED 21,681; Term 3 AED 21,681. - Year 9 (age 13–14): Applicable annual fee AED 72,269; Registration fee AED 7,225; Term 1 balance AED 21,682; Term 2 AED 21,681; Term 3 AED 21,681. - Year 10 (age 14–15): Applicable annual fee AED 72,269; Registration fee AED 7,225; Term 1 balance AED 21,682; Term 2 AED 21,681; Term 3 AED 21,681. - Year 11 (age 15–16): Applicable annual fee AED 76,619; Registration fee AED 7,660; Term 1 balance AED 22,987; Term 2 AED 22,986; Term 3 AED 22,986. - Year 12 (age 16–17): Applicable annual fee AED 86,815; Registration fee AED 8,680; Term 1 balance AED 26,045; Term 2 AED 26,045; Term 3 AED 26,045. - Year 13 (age 17–18): Applicable annual fee AED 86,815; Registration fee AED 8,680; Term 1 balance AED 26,045; Term 2 AED 26,045; Term 3 AED 26,045.
Billing schedule and payment terms
- The academic year is divided into three Terms: Term 1 (September–December), Term 2 (January–March) and Term 3 (April–June). Payment due dates for the 2025–2026 fee schedules are shown on the schedules and include: Re‑registration date and Term payment dates (examples shown for 2025–2026: re‑registration payable 4 April 2025; Term 1 payable 22 August 2025; Term 2 payable 5 January 2026; Term 3 payable 27 March 2026). - Payment may be made in full or by term. Parents may provide two dated cheques (one per term) or pay by bank transfer, cash or credit card; bank transfers must include student details and remittance evidence should be sent to accounts@rafflesis.com to enable timely reconciliation. Dishonoured cheques incur an administration fee of AED 200 and the school may suspend attendance for unpaid fees. - For mid‑year admissions the school calculates fees pro rata: attending less than two weeks = one month's fee payable; more than two weeks but less than one month = two months' fee payable; attending more than one month in a term = full term fee payable. One month's fee is calculated as annual fee divided by ten.
Boarding fees
- Boarding is not listed as an offering or fee at Raffles International School (Umm Suqeim). No boarding fees appear in the published fee schedules for RIS; fees shown are for day‑school tuition and associated services.
Other costs and commonly payable extras
- Stationery and educational materials. - School uniform, team kits and sporting attire. - External examination fees (IGCSE/A‑level/BTEC exam entry). - Meals/cafeteria charges. - Transportation (school bus) charges. - Educational visits, voluntary excursions or tournament participation (charged case by case). - Replacement student ID cards and incidental sundries. - Textbooks for secondary pupils may be purchased from the school at cost price; parents may also buy externally but students must own all specified books. - Insurance: parents are advised to maintain health, accident and liability insurance for their children; insurance costs are not included in tuition.
Refund information (key points)
- Registration and re‑registration fees are non‑refundable; these fees may be adjusted against Term 1 fees when admission is confirmed but cannot be carried forward or used for a sibling. - If a family withdraws a student who has already presented term cheques for the new academic year, written notice must be received by the Admissions Office no later than the first day of the Term to permit refund calculations. Refunds for students who leave during a term are calculated pro rata by the school's published refund policy: less than two weeks' attendance = one month's fee payable and remainder refunded; more than two weeks but less than one month = two months' fee payable and remainder refunded; more than one month = full term fee payable. Refunds are calculated from the start of the term to the formal withdrawal request date, and 30 days' written notice is required to prepare documentation and refunds. Registration/re‑registration fee, educational materials fee, uniform and sundry items listed in Schedule C are not refundable.
Fee payment options and banking details (as published)
- Zenda online payment / Zenda app (school payment portal). - Bank transfer to the school (published account): Account Name: Raffles International School LLC; Account No. 019000004615; IBAN AE720330000019000004615; Swift/BIC BOMLAEADXXX; Bank: Mashreq Bank, Branch: DIC, Dubai, UAE. Parents are requested to include the child's ID, name and school name on transfer and to send remittance advice to accounts@rafflesis.com. - Cheque payable to Raffles International School LLC (cheques accepted in person; post‑dated cheques accepted for Term 2 & Term 3). - Credit card payments at school premises. - Cash payments (receipt to be collected).
Discounts
- Sibling discounts are published: 5% for the second and third child; 10% for the fourth child; 15% for the fifth child; 20% for the sixth child onwards.
Diving deeper
Diving deeper
Boarding arrangements
Boarding arrangements
—
Boarding arrangements
—
Uniform requirement
Uniform requirement
—
Uniform requirement
—
Food options
Food options
—
Food options
—
House system
House system
—
House system
—
Governance and ownership
Governance and ownership
—
Governance and ownership
—
Academics
Academics
Curriculum details
Curriculum details
The Dubai British School Mira follows the National Curriculum for England (the British Curriculum) with English as the language of instruction. Foundation Stage includes Early Years Foundation Stage 1 and 2 and Year 1, using a play-based approach that bridges EYFS to the National Curriculum for England and provides targeted Year 1 progression. In Primary Stage, the curriculum follows the National Curriculum for England and emphasizes hands-on learning, collaboration, and wellbeing, developing both academic and social-emotional skills. For 2025/26, KHDA placement allocates FS1, FS2 and Year 1 by age, with Years 2–6 placed via Transfer Certificate; Year Group Enrollment shows FS1–Year 6 availability and some higher-year waits, and the 2025-26 Fees table lists Year 7–13 with a note that these year groups will be added in future academic years. The Dubai British Schools Group has a track record of GCSE and A-Level results across campuses, signaling progression to post-16 study.
Curriculum details
Raffles International School Dubai follows the National Curriculum for England across all year groups, with Early Years (Nursery, FS1 and FS2) taught under the UK EYFS framework. The Primary years (Years 1–6) use the England NC, supplemented by the UAE Ministry of Education for Arabic and Islamic Education; from Year 3 Mandarin or French are available, Arabic is mandatory from Foundation, and EAL support starts from Year 1. In Secondary (Years 7–11), students continue the England NC at KS3 leading to GCSE/IGCSE options, with English, Mathematics and Science compulsory and Arabic required for Arab students; a wide range of electives is offered, including Art & Design, Business Studies, Computer Science, Economics, French, ICT, Mandarin, Music, PE, Spanish and various BTEC Level 2 subjects. Sixth Form (Years 12–13) provides 3–4 A Levels or a single BTEC Level 3 option, both over two years, with the possibility to take the Extended Project Qualification (EPQ). The GCSE/IGCSE approach emphasises learner-centred, enquiry-based learning to prepare students for higher education and international opportunities.
Student teacher ratio
Student teacher ratio
—
Student teacher ratio
—
Exam results
Exam results
—
Exam results
—
Higher education progression
Higher education progression
—
Higher education progression
—
Gifted and talented
Gifted and talented
—
Gifted and talented
—
Academic calendar
Academic calendar
—
Academic calendar
—
Wellbeing & support
Wellbeing & support
Social & emotional learning
Social & emotional learning
—
Social & emotional learning
—
Special educational needs (SEN)
Special educational needs (SEN)
—
Special educational needs (SEN)
—
English as an additional language
English as an additional language
—
English as an additional language
—
Mental wellbeing
Mental wellbeing
—
Mental wellbeing
—
Safeguarding
Safeguarding
—
Safeguarding
—
Safeguarding policy
Safeguarding policy
—
Safeguarding policy
—
Facilities
Facilities
Facilities overview
Facilities overview
—
Facilities overview
—
Sports facilities
Sports facilities
—
Sports facilities
—
Academic facilities
Academic facilities
—
Academic facilities
—
Extra curricular facilities
Extra curricular facilities
—
Extra curricular facilities
—
Parent experience
Parent experience
History
History
—
History
—
Community
Community
—
Community
—
Parent teacher association
Parent teacher association
—
Parent teacher association
—
Extra-curricular
Extra-curricular
Academic & intellectual
Academic & intellectual
—
Academic & intellectual
—
Arts & creative
Arts & creative
—
Arts & creative
—
Cultural & language
Cultural & language
—
Cultural & language
—
Social & hobbies
Social & hobbies
—
Social & hobbies
—
Community & service
Community & service
—
Community & service
—
Leadership & professional
Leadership & professional
—
Leadership & professional
—
Lifestyle & wellbeing
Lifestyle & wellbeing
—
Lifestyle & wellbeing
—
Language provision
Language provision
Language provision
Language provision
—
Language provision
—
Bilingual teaching
Bilingual teaching
—
Bilingual teaching
—
Immersion programs
Immersion programs
—
Immersion programs
—
Reputation
Reputation
Awards
Awards
—
Awards
—
Accreditations
Accreditations
—
Accreditations
—
Admissions
Admissions
Admissions
Admissions
Step 1 – Submit the online application via the Admissions Portal. Check Admissions Availability to confirm the year group you are applying for is open before you start. Ensure you include all required documentation with the application. (Apply online; see the Admissions Availability page for year group status.)
Step 2 – Pay the application fee. The one-time application fee is AED 525 and is non-refundable and non-transferable. Payment can be made by bank transfer using the provided bank details. After payment, the Admissions Team will be in touch to arrange the next steps. (Fee details and payment method are specified in How to Apply.)
Step 3 – Book an assessment with the Admissions Team. Once the application fee is received, you will be contacted to book an assessment. Assessments vary by year group: FS1 & FS2 use a Stay and Play format; Year 1 & Year 2 use a 1-1 assessment; Years 3–12 use CAT4 plus a written English assessment. Additional assessments may be requested if learning support is needed. Overseas applicants will be contacted with next steps. References to the child's current school are obtained.
Step 4 – Academic review and offer. After the assessment, the Academic Team reviews the application. If a place can be offered, you receive an offer letter and an invoice for the registration fee. Accepting the offer requires you to return acceptance paperwork and pay the non-refundable registration fee within five working days; the registration fee will be deducted from joining term fees. If a year group is on waitlist, the child will be added to the waiting pool and offers are not guaranteed.
Step 5 – KHDA registration and contract. After placement and payment of relevant term fees, a contract exists between the school and the parents, subject to KHDA guidelines. It is mandatory to obtain a Transfer Certificate (TC) from the child's current school to complete KHDA registration. KHDA requirements include submitting the appropriate certificates or attestations when transferring between emirates or from overseas. The school reserves the right to place the child in the most appropriate class within KHDA guidelines.
Step 6 – Additional notes. If you have further questions, the Admissions team can assist; contact details are provided on the admissions pages. (KHDA-related procedures and documentation are described in the KHDA registration section.)
Admissions
RIS Dubai admissions intake is primarily in September, but spaces may be available throughout the year depending on capacity. To begin the process, complete the Online Application Form. An assessment/interview for FS1 to Year 13 is conducted 9:00 am to 11:00 am, Monday to Thursday, by appointment only. There is a non-refundable AED 525 assessment fee payable on the day of the assessment. After the assessment, a senior academic team member reviews the results and prior school reports; a formal offer letter is issued within 2 working days and is valid for five days from receipt. If no place is available at the time of application, the child is placed on a waiting list and notified when a place becomes available. The Admissions Office is open Monday to Friday from 7:30 am to 3:30 pm on site.
Scholarships
Scholarships
—
Scholarships
The ACES Scholarship Programme provides merit-based scholarships across three categories: Sports, Academic and Co-curricular, and Emirati Distinction. It is open to students from Year 5 to Year 13 for the next academic year and is awarded as a percentage of KHDA approved annual school fees, up to 20%. The closing date for applications is July 1 each year, and successful applicants are informed at the start of term one of the following academic year. The scholarship may include tailored internships, targeted academic mentorship, personalized performance pathways, and student leadership opportunities.
Waitlist
Waitlist
Waiting lists are used for admissions at Dubai British School Mira. Definitions: Closed – waiting lists remain open until capacity is reached and may close; Open – accepting applicants into the waiting list with hopes of admission offers; Open, Waitlist Only – accepting into the waiting list but no current spaces available; places can be offered from the waiting list where available. KHDA regulations place students in age-appropriate year groups for FS1, FS2 and Year 1; Years 2 and above are placed according to their Transfer Certificate. Applicants may be invited for assessment and places offered from the waiting list if spaces become available. Year group availability varies by year; ongoing waitlists are maintained for all year groups. (Admissions Availability and Year Group Enrollment sections provide the detailed status and mappings.)
Waitlist
If there are no places available, the student is placed on a waiting list and notified when a place becomes available.