Escola Rase - International School and Learnlife are both in Barcelona, about 33 km apart. Both schools offer Bespoke programmes, and Learnlife also offers American. Published annual fees are €10,604 - 16,786 at Escola Rase - International School and €9,300 - 13,600 at Learnlife, which puts Escola Rase - International School roughly 20% higher. Escola Rase - International School takes pupils from 5 to 18, and Learnlife from 6 to 18.
Escola RASE is located at Carrer Campmajor, 9, 08440 Cardedeu. The campus comprises spaces designed and distributed to give the educational community maximum flexibility for day-to-day activities, including 15 classrooms, a psychomotor room integrated into the classrooms, a laboratory, a library, a dining hall, and tutoring rooms. Class sizes are capped at a maximum of 16 students per classroom. The school offers morning-to-afternoon care from 8:00 AM to 6:00 PM and a dining service with locally sourced foods and nutritional guidance.
Location
Learnlife operates hubs in the Barcelona area: Urban Hub at Carrer d'Enric Granados 7, 08007 Barcelona; Eco Hub at Passeig Marítim 139, 08860 Castelldefels; and Village Hub at Rambla del Garraf 48, Local 1G, 08812 Les Roquetes. These hubs are accessible by public transport or car, with carpools common for travel from Barcelona, Castelldefels and Sitges.
Stages
Stages
Trilingual program with 50% of instructional hours in English, 25% in Spanish, and 25% in Catalan; English is treated as a vehicular language within the educational program; Chinese is introduced as a fourth language.
Stages
Primary Programme for ages 6-12; Secondary Programme for ages 12-18 at two locations: Urban Hub Barcelona (ages 12-18) and Village Hub Sitges/Sant Pere de Ribes (ages 10-16) opened in 2024.
School type
School type
—
School type
International school network with hub-based learning across Learnlife Urban Hub, Eco Hub and Village Hub.
Pupil nationality mix
Pupil nationality mix
—
Pupil nationality mix
The Learnlife community is globally diverse with families from 32 nationalities; the most common nationalities are Spain (25%), the USA (19%), the UK (9%), and Germany (6%).
Additional learning support
Additional learning support
Personalized attention with a maximum of 16 students per class; open and ongoing family–school communication; mindfulness and daily feedback with families.
Additional learning support
Learning support is provided through a Learning Support Lead, Learning Guides and Assistants, and coordination with external specialists; personalised plans include language acquisition for non-native speakers, executive functioning, literacy and numeracy, social-emotional growth, and pathways for gifted learners. The number of high-support learners per Hub is limited.
Country affiliation
Country affiliation
—
Country affiliation
Spain
Religious affiliation
Religious affiliation
—
Religious affiliation
—
School day structure
School day structure
Acollida from 8:00 AM to 6:00 PM; includes a lunch service with locally sourced foods and a range of after-school activities.
School day structure
—
Bus service details
Bus service details
—
Bus service details
—
Fees
Fees
Fee details
Fee details
Application and registration fees - New-student admission fee: amount equal to two monthly tuition instalments (non-refundable). For example: Pre-school EUR 1,928; 1st–4th grade EUR 2,252; 5th–6th grade EUR 2,582; 7th–8th grade EUR 2,710; 9th–10th (IGCSE) EUR 3,000; 11th–12th (A‑levels) EUR 3,052. - Annual registration (new students): amount equal to one monthly tuition instalment. For example: Pre-school EUR 964; 1st–4th grade EUR 1,126; 5th–6th grade EUR 1,291; 7th–8th grade EUR 1,355; 9th–10th EUR 1,500; 11th–12th EUR 1,526. - Re‑registration for current students: amount equal to one monthly tuition instalment (non‑refundable).
Tuition fees (by year group) - Tuition is published as a monthly amount and as an annual amount (tuition shown as monthly x 11 months, September to July). The published monthly and annual figures for the 2025–2026 academic year are: - Pre‑school: Monthly EUR 964 — Annual EUR 10,604. - 1st–4th grade: Monthly EUR 1,126 — Annual EUR 12,386. - 5th–6th grade: Monthly EUR 1,291 — Annual EUR 14,201. - 7th–8th grade: Monthly EUR 1,355 — Annual EUR 14,905. - 9th–10th grade (IGCSE): Monthly EUR 1,500 — Annual EUR 16,500. - 11th–12th grade (A‑levels): Monthly EUR 1,526 — Annual EUR 16,786. - How to interpret per‑term amounts: tuition is billed as monthly instalments across 11 months (September–July). Per‑term fees therefore equal the published monthly amount multiplied by the number of months in that academic term. The school's published fee schedule shows the monthly and annual figures above.
Billing schedule and payment terms - Billing cadence: tuition is calculated as the monthly fee multiplied by 11 months (September through July). Admission and registration/re‑registration fees are charged as one or two monthly‑fee equivalents as noted above. - Non‑refundability: the admission fee and registration/re‑registration fee items are identified as non‑refundable.
Boarding fees - Boarding is not offered; no boarding fees are published for this school. The school operates as a day school.
Other costs and recurring additional fees - Student accident insurance: annual payment EUR 50. - Contribution to school materials (annual): Pre‑school EUR 20; 1st–4th grade EUR 30; 5th–8th grade EUR 40; 9th–12th grade (IGCSE & A‑levels) EUR 50. - Sibling discount: discount applied to the youngest sibling — first sibling 10%; second sibling and all following 20%. - Optional services: an after‑school extension (17:00–18:00) is offered as an optional service; the published fee schedule lists the service but the specific prices are shown in the school's full fee sheet.
Examination fees (Cambridge / IGCSE / A‑levels) - IGCSE: EUR 160 per exam per subject; double‑award subject EUR 320 per exam. - A‑levels: AS EUR 188 per subject; A2 EUR 188 per subject; Full A‑level (when staged examination is not available) EUR 272; Global Perspectives EUR 303; AICE Diploma EUR 198.
Uniform and stationery - Contribution for school materials is published above; no separate uniform fee is listed in the published fee schedule.
Refund information - Admission and registration/re‑registration fees are explicitly identified as non‑refundable. No alternative refund terms are published in the published fee schedule.
Fee payment options - The published fee schedule lists amounts, billing cadence and the non‑refundable status of admission/registration items; payment methods (for example, bank transfer, card, direct debit) are not specified in the published fee document.
- Village Hub (Sant Pere de Ribes / Sitges): - Pioneers (ages 10–12): Annual programme fee EUR 10,500. Payment option shown as 10 monthly instalments of EUR 1,050. Annual (administrative) fee EUR 1,050. - Explorers & Creators (ages 12–16): Annual programme fee EUR 11,350. Payment option shown as 10 monthly instalments of EUR 1,135. Annual (administrative) fee EUR 1,135.
Billing schedule and payment terms - Standard billing structure: Tuition may be paid as a single annual payment or as 10 monthly instalments. A 5% discount is applied when the full annual programme fee is paid in one payment prior to enrolment. A 5% sibling discount applies to the second and subsequent children. - Monthly payment timing: instalment option is presented as 10 monthly payments (the published instalment amounts correspond to 10 monthly payments).
Boarding fees - Boarding is not listed for the Urban, Eco, or Village Hubs. No boarding fees are published for these Hubs. Learnlife's Hubs operate as day programmes.
Other costs and additional charges - Annual (administrative/programme) fee: each Hub and year group includes a separately listed annual fee (amounts shown above). - Uniform and kit: no compulsory school uniform fee or uniform kit charge is published for the Urban, Eco, or Village Hubs; uniform costs are not specified alongside the published programme fees. - Extra-curricular, meals, transport, exam or specialist activity charges: specific additional service fees (for example external exam entry fees, transport, daily meals, optional after-school clubs or specialist tuition) are not listed together with the published programme fees; families should expect that optional services or external costs may be invoiced separately where applicable.
Refund information - Refund and withdrawal terms are not published alongside the headline application, enrolment and programme fees on the public Admissions & Fees summary. Specific refund, cancellation or withdrawal conditions for deposits, enrolment fees or tuition instalments are not listed in the admissions summary.
Fee payment options - Payment formats shown in the published fee information include a single annual payment or 10 monthly instalments for tuition; the admissions summary also notes the 5% annual-payment discount. Specific payment methods (for example card, direct debit, or bank transfer) are not detailed on the public Admissions & Fees summary. Contact details are published for arranging enrolment and payments.
Discounts and concessions - Sibling discount: 5% discount on programme fees for the second and subsequent children enrolled. - Annual-payment discount: 5% discount on the programme fee when paid as a single annual payment prior to enrolment.
If you need this text in a different currency or formatted for your database, convert the EUR amounts accordingly.
Diving deeper
Diving deeper
Boarding arrangements
Boarding arrangements
—
Boarding arrangements
—
Uniform requirement
Uniform requirement
—
Uniform requirement
—
Food options
Food options
—
Food options
—
House system
House system
—
House system
—
Governance and ownership
Governance and ownership
—
Governance and ownership
—
Academics
Academics
Curriculum details
Curriculum details
The school uses a trilingual curriculum with at least 50% of teaching time in English, and the remaining hours split 25% Catalan and 25% Spanish. Chinese is introduced progressively as a fourth language. The pedagogy is STEAM-focused, emphasizing real-world problem solving, experiential learning, curiosity, creativity, analysis and teamwork. Classes are capped at a maximum of 16 students to support individualized attention. Facilities include 15 classrooms, a psychomotor room integrated into classrooms, a laboratory, a library, a dining hall, and spaces for individualized tutoring and parent meetings. The school offers extended hours from 8:00 to 18:00, a dining service with locally sourced foods, and after-school activities in languages, technology, robotics, and theatre.
Curriculum details
Curriculum is the Learnlife Competency Model, a framework built on years of research and best practices from pioneering educators. It aligns with the local Ministry of Education and centers on five learning domains—Learning to Be, Learning to Think, Learning to Learn, Learning to Relate, and Learning to Act—delivered through Building Blocks. Learning experiences promote agency, real-world relevance, and a mix of project-based, design-thinking, play-based, and nature-based methods. Academic foundations in English, literacy, numeracy, science, humanities and languages are developed through an interdisciplinary approach with real-world application. Assessment is ongoing and competency-based, using Learning Vitae, 360 assessments, showcases and portfolios rather than traditional exams; languages are taught in English, with opportunities to learn Spanish and Catalan, and multilingual learning guides support the programme.
Student teacher ratio
Student teacher ratio
Maximum 16 students per class
Student teacher ratio
—
Exam results
Exam results
—
Exam results
Exams may be required for pathways. If learners need to pass an exam to reach their chosen pathway, schedules can be adapted and learners are supported to prepare; several learners have done this, and their exam results are well above national benchmarks.
Higher education progression
Higher education progression
—
Higher education progression
Graduates design their own next steps through the Pathways Programme, with guidance and structure to reach their goals. Urban Hub learners who meet the criteria can obtain an American High School Diploma and may qualify for the Spanish ESO Certificate, opening doors to top global universities.
Gifted and talented
Gifted and talented
—
Gifted and talented
Pathways for gifted learners exist, with personalised plans and access to Learning Guides; support may include coordination with external specialists and additional learning plans.
Academic calendar
Academic calendar
—
Academic calendar
—
Wellbeing & support
Wellbeing & support
Social & emotional learning
Social & emotional learning
—
Social & emotional learning
—
Special educational needs (SEN)
Special educational needs (SEN)
—
Special educational needs (SEN)
—
English as an additional language
English as an additional language
—
English as an additional language
—
Mental wellbeing
Mental wellbeing
—
Mental wellbeing
—
Safeguarding
Safeguarding
—
Safeguarding
—
Safeguarding policy
Safeguarding policy
—
Safeguarding policy
—
Facilities
Facilities
Facilities overview
Facilities overview
—
Facilities overview
—
Sports facilities
Sports facilities
—
Sports facilities
—
Academic facilities
Academic facilities
—
Academic facilities
—
Extra curricular facilities
Extra curricular facilities
—
Extra curricular facilities
—
Parent experience
Parent experience
History
History
—
History
—
Community
Community
—
Community
—
Parent teacher association
Parent teacher association
—
Parent teacher association
—
Extra-curricular
Extra-curricular
Academic & intellectual
Academic & intellectual
—
Academic & intellectual
—
Arts & creative
Arts & creative
—
Arts & creative
—
Cultural & language
Cultural & language
—
Cultural & language
—
Social & hobbies
Social & hobbies
—
Social & hobbies
—
Community & service
Community & service
—
Community & service
—
Leadership & professional
Leadership & professional
—
Leadership & professional
—
Lifestyle & wellbeing
Lifestyle & wellbeing
—
Lifestyle & wellbeing
—
Language provision
Language provision
Language provision
Language provision
—
Language provision
—
Bilingual teaching
Bilingual teaching
—
Bilingual teaching
—
Immersion programs
Immersion programs
—
Immersion programs
—
Reputation
Reputation
Awards
Awards
—
Awards
—
Accreditations
Accreditations
—
Accreditations
—
Admissions
Admissions
Admissions
Admissions
Open Day is offered, with a posted date of March 13, 2026. Registration for a visit is available, and a personalized visit can be requested. Open Day runs 3:30 PM to 5:00 PM: 3:30 PM Welcome and meeting with the leadership team; 3:40 PM School tour; 4:15 PM Presentation of the Pedagogical Project (an innovative and personalized educational approach with reduced ratios for close monitoring); 4:40 PM Joint visit and questions; 5:00 PM Farewell. The Open Day program provides insight into the school's pedagogy and community. Registration for a visit and requests for personalized visits are available through the school's visit process. The school operates a tri-lingual curriculum with 50% of instructional time in English, 25% in Spanish, and 25% in Catalan, with Chinese introduced as a fourth language; English immersion and a literacy system in English are part of the program. The environment emphasizes small class sizes, a welcoming and close-knit community, and daily feedback to families. Additional programs include Soft & Heart Skills, Service Learning, the Canteen project, and a Music Band; with activities such as Gardening/Nature, Swimming, local after-school programs, and a Summer Camp. The school has 15 classrooms, a psychomotor room integrated into classrooms, a laboratory, a library, a dining hall, and spaces for individualized tutoring and family meetings.
Admissions
Who should apply: Learnlife welcomes families seeking a school where positive relationships, passion and purpose, and self-discovery are at the heart of learning; learners gain the confidence and skills to thrive in life, not just exams. The community includes families from Spain and around the world, with 32 nationalities represented. How and when to apply: Applications are open all year round; Learnlife has grown quickly and had waiting lists in 2025 and expect them again in 2026. Fees and discounts: Application €95; Enrolment €800. Urban Hub Barcelona: Explorers & Creators (12–16) €1,050 annual fee; €10,500 annual programme (or 10 monthly payments of €1,050). Changemakers (16–18) €1,135 annual fee; €11,350 annual programme (or 10 monthly payments of €1,135). Eco Hub Castelldefels: €1,150 annual fee; €11,500 annual programme (or 10 monthly payments of €1,150). Village Hub Sant Pere de Ribes/Sitges: Pioneers (10–12) €1,050; Explorers & Creators (12–16) €1,135. Discounts: 5% sibling discount; 5% annual payment discount. Start your application: Schedule a call with the admissions team using the calendar below.
Scholarships
Scholarships
—
Scholarships
—
Waitlist
Waitlist
—
Waitlist
Applications are open all year round. There were waiting lists in 2025 and expect them again in 2026.