Application fees
- No application fee is charged for entry to regular programmes or to the IB Diploma Programme. Applicants complete and submit the free application form and required documents as described in the published enrolment/ admissions materials.
Tuition / annual charges (by programme and year group)
- General national programmes (regular gymnasium tracks): no annual student contribution for most programmes (annual contribution shown as EUR 0.00). Non‑EU candidates are charged an annual tuition amount of EUR 600.00.
- General programme with a group of subjects taught in a foreign language (Opća gimnazija uz skupinu predmeta na stranom jeziku): an annual student contribution is charged (EUR 600.00). Non‑EU candidates are charged EUR 600.00 annually.
- International Baccalaureate Diploma Programme (IB DP): annual tuition for the first year of the DP (enrolment into 3rd grade) is EUR 1,920 for citizens of the Republic of Croatia and EU citizens, and EUR 7,200 for other foreign nationals. A one‑time fee for educational tools and platforms is payable at the start of the IB year (amount not specified in the enrolment announcement). The school supplies each enrolled IB student with textbooks, a graphing (graphic) calculator and, where needed, a laptop for the duration of the programme.
Per‑term / instalment breakdown and billing schedule
- Regular programmes: the published notices list these charges as annual student contributions (annual amount). Specific instalment schedules are not provided in the general enrolment announcement; payments are treated as yearly contributions unless alternative arrangements are published. Non‑EU annual tuition for regular programmes is EUR 600.00.
- IB DP (2026/27 intake): the published enrolment announcement specifies annual tuition (EUR 1,920 domestic/EU; EUR 7,200 other foreign nationals) and states that a one‑time fee for required educational tools/platforms is paid at the beginning of the school year. The enrolment materials do not give a per‑term amount in the announcement for 2026/27; therefore billing is stated as an annual tuition charge with an additional one‑time start‑of‑year tools/platforms fee.
Boarding / residential fees
- Boarding is not listed as a service or charged in the school's enrolment and programme notices. The school does not publish boarding (internat) fees; no boarding accommodation fees apply at Prva gimnazija Varaždin in the published enrolment documents.
Other costs and typical additional charges
- Educational tools / platforms (IB DP): a one‑time fee is payable at the start of the IB year for the digital tools and platforms used in teaching (amount not specified in the enrolment announcement). The school provides textbooks, a graphing calculator and, if required, a laptop for each IB student.
- Textbooks and course materials (regular programmes): textbooks and required materials are listed per grade; the school organises a used‑book exchange and lists required textbooks and workbooks for each year. Costs for individual new workbooks or optional materials depend on what parents choose to purchase; the school's materials list and used‑book exchange are the usual means to obtain them.
- Extracurricular trips and multi‑day excursions: separate offers and cost proposals for multi‑day school excursions are published for each year and are billed separately when organised (parents are informed of the selected provider and the trip cost).
Refunds and cancellations
- No specific refund policy for tuition or the one‑time educational tools/platform fee is published in the enrolment announcements. Refund or cancellation terms are not specified in the published enrolment documents for 2026/27; where refunds or contract‑termination terms apply they would be set out in any formal payment agreement or separate administrative guidance issued to enrolled families.
Fee payment options and billing details
- Bank transfer is available; the school's published contact block includes the school IBAN for payments: HR5123600001102718247. The enrolment materials and public documents do not list card‑payment or online card gateway options; payment by bank transfer to the school account is the documented method shown on the school's public contact/administrative information. Parents should use the school's stated account details when paying any formally invoiced tuition or contributions.
Summary of key numeric figures (2026/27 where published)
- IB DP (3rd grade / first year of DP): EUR 1,920.00 per year (Citizens of Republic of Croatia and EU). EUR 7,200.00 per year (other foreign nationals). One‑time educational tools/platforms fee payable at start of year (amount not specified). Textbooks, graphing calculator and laptop (if needed) provided.
- Regular national programmes: student contribution listed as EUR 0.00 per year for most tracks; where a programme includes an increased cost component (e.g., group of subjects in a foreign language) the annual student contribution is EUR 600.00. Non‑EU candidates: EUR 600.00 per year for regular programmes (where indicated).
(End of fee overview.)